We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
A lovely walk in the forest on a very wet day

We walked on a very wet day and it was dryer than we expected under the trees and the footpaths... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Heather H
,
Rhayader, United Kingdom
Worth a visit

Went for a walk around there last week.lots of birds at the hides and wonderful dragonflies on... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
K7785ZTdavidc
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 41 reviews
  
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
33
6
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
33
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild boar fallow deer brilliant place beautiful area peaceful place forest of dean throughly enjoyed our visit long trail rare birds plenty of parking lovely walk worth a visit rspb wildlife vines birdsong woods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 41 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2019

This place is very well cared for and was pleased to see visitors respect the forest. It is so calming to get into the middle of and just enjoy the calm

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank tommotony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Volunteers sitting in front of the information hut put me off going into it. Went to the Nursery Pond which is quite close to the free car park. There were lovely wildflowers and dragonflies. Well worth the long drive up the gravel road.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

My husband and I did a lovely trail walk around Nagshead Nature Reserve. The trails are well signposted.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

We enjoyed a lovely walk along the 'long trail' on a beautiful sunny day. It was very quiet and unspoilt. An easy walk through trees, we would recommend visiting here if you are nearby. There was plenty of parking at no charge, the road up to the car park could be tricky for some cars though! We are very glad we decided to visit here.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank a21290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

This is a really well supported RSPB reserve and it's such a lovely place to visit.
There are lots of walks, both long and short, and there are 2 hides.

It's a brilliant place to walk in a large forest and listen to the birdsong.
We aren't experienced birdwatchers but we saw lots of birds.
Such a peaceful place and we throughly enjoyed our visit.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Cooperman152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews