We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Deanfield Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Parkend B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

A first class bed and breakfast we really enjoyed our visit, great location for exploring the the forest of dean, we stayed in room 4 overlooking the front of the house,it was spotlessly clean, great decor and the bed was so comfortable,lovely shower room, and fresh milk was provided which was lovely,as I hate UHT milk.
We were made to feel so very welcome,nothing was to much trouble,customer service was excellent, i can see why all the reviews are so good! the breakfast was amazing,lots to choose from fresh fruit salad, cereals, really delicious sausages, bacon & eggs,cooked to perfection served on a nice warm plate,very important!.
We would recommend this little gem to all, we can't wait to return.
Thank You Chris and Nigel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bw32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
102
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Deanfield lived up to expectations based on the reviews on Tripadvisor. As a group of 6 friends we all agreed that our 3 nights stay had been wonderful. A very friendly welcome, lovely, clean, well appointed rooms with comfortable beds, and the perfect breakfast. Thankyou Chris and Nigel. Would recommend Deanfield to anyone - and will.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar Cleveland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The Deanfield is a first class bed and breakfast property! Hosts Chris and Nigel made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was tasty and varied. Room very comfortable and whole place is spotlessly clean. Would recommend this little gem to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susiesunshine_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

we decided to stay at the Deanfield because of the excellent reviews on here and it by all means lived up to expectation! We stayed for 1 night whilst we explored the forest of dean and the deanfield is in a perfect location. The room was spacious, very clean and had great decor. And i must say the bed was one of the most comfortable beds ever! The en suite bathroom was really impressive, modern and exceptionally clean. Chris and nigel provided a very warm and comfortbale atmosphere and the breakfast was great! Will definately be returning here soon!

Room Tip: all the rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We had a weekend stay and found the level of service to be first class and the atmosphere very welcoming with Chris and Nigel offering every assistance possible.
The breakfast was very enjoyable and good quality.
The location of Deanfield is ideal for touring the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrick_huggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Deanfield Bed and Breakfast is the perfect place to stay while visiting the Forest of Dean. Ideally located within the heart of the forest and on the family cycle routes. Deanfield is an incredibly friendly, warm and welcoming bed and breakfast - Chris and Nigel are welcoming, helpful and highly professional. The rooms are gorgeous, clean and spacious. We cannot speak highly enough of the delicious range of breakfast on offer. WiFi enabled as well - there is nothing this bed and breakfast is lacking. We look forward to spending many more years visiting the forest and Deanfield Bed and Breakfast. Thanks for the perfect weekend :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

On arrival was warmly greeted by Chris and Nigel and thoughout the stay they could not do enough for us.The Room was of exceptional quality with one of the most comnfortable beds we have used,thanks to the memory Foam mattress.
The wet room was fantastic with plenty of Hot Water.
We think the best place to eat is The Miners Arms in a nearby village(walk straight down New Road)
Whatever we wanted Chris came up trumps and am so impressed that we will recommend to everybody who would care to listen.
(Pity about the weather though !)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkend
2.6 mi away
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clearwell
610 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Speech House Hotel
The Speech House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Coleford
671 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bells Hotel and the Forest of Dean Golf & Bowls Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ferndale House
Ferndale House
#1 of 3 in Lydbrook
336 reviews
0.0 mi away
Edale House
Edale House
#4 of 4 in Parkend
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whitemead Forest Park
Whitemead Forest Park
#1 of 2 in Parkend
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deanfield Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deanfield Bed & Breakfast

Property: Deanfield Bed & Breakfast
Address: Deanfield Folly Road, Parkend GL15 4JF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Forest of Dean > Parkend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Parkend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Deanfield Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First class, Visit England 4 star graded, accommodation set in the heart of the Forest, looking out onto the village cricket green. 3 double en-suite rooms (2 wet rooms) and 1 superking en-suite room (luxury p-shaped bath with shower overhead) Double bedroom with ensuite wet room on Ground floor, suitable for the partial disabled.Free wireless access available for all our guests. Special dietary needs are catered for.Generous enclosed parking with large garden and gazebo seating area. Local pubs with restaurants within easy walking distance. Village has Post Office, Cycle Hire, Cafe's and Steam Trains. Walking & Cycle trail start right from the gate and surround the property. Secure cycle storage available. 7 Nights for the price of 6 all year round, minimum 2 night stay on some weekends - please contact us for details.Check in 4-9pm or by prior arrangement. Check out time is 10.30Am. All methods of payment accepted, please note we charge a 2% surcharge for credit card payments.Perfect for exploring the area or a relaxing break in the Forest of Dean. Add all this to the famous Deanfield breakfast - we have been awarded a Visit England Breakfast Award - and you have the perfect start to your leisure or business day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Deanfield Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deanfield Bed & Breakfast Parkend, Forest Of Dean, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing