We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lower Wick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at Micheal Wood for two nights over Easter. Very comfortable room (especially the bed). Plenty of tea, coffee etc and staff very helpful. Would stay here again without hesitation. We even brought our dog with us. $5 for whole stay.

Room Tip: Look on internet for special offers. We paid £25 a night - bargain for a bank holiday weekend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4JanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 451 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

As one of the army of people who work away from home all week, this is a user friendly, hotel, good value, clean and oddly quiet next to a motorway. Free wifi ( could be faster ) free coffee. Always lots of tea and coffee in the rooms. Even a packet of biscuits.

Room Tip: I guess rooms at the back will be quieter in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Cost data : 1 night midweek stay GBP 19 per room per night - Special pre-booked Internet deal.

Good quality budget motel within the Michael Wood Welcome Break Services area - no luxuries but excellent value for money.
- Clean bedroom/Bathroom/Staffed Communal areas.
- Free parking/tea making facilities/WiFi in rooms.
- Motorway Service area next door (over bridge to other side of motorway - Petrol station/shop this side)
- Comfortable bed in reasonably sized room
- Quiet despite being part of the Motorway Service Area.
- Friendly staff.

I shall stay here again provided the price is reasonably competitive.

NOTE : Situated on Northbound Carriageway - if coming Southbound - go about 2 miles to next junction and go back northwards. There is an access roadavoiding motorway if going South when leaving - ask reception - they'll explain the details.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook farmland - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hauxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

booked for 4 nights due to seeing family in the area.........had a very nice non smoking room,nothing fancy but good clean honest value for money room..........also looking at other hotels in the area some wanted as much as 10 pounds per days for wi-fi,wheres as at this days inn..24/7 free wi-fi...........this hotel is on the a moterway service area but in my room never any road noise,i am overlooking green farmers fields....all in all a very good value for money stay...keep it up days inn...michealwood

Room Tip: back facing rooms ........no noise at all form service area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richie5817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was good value for money. The room was pleasant and clean and I had a good night's sleep despite being situated on a service station. The staff were extremely helpful & pleasant. My dog was made welcome for only £5 extra a night compared with charge of £20 at Travelodge. I will definitely stay there again especially as it is situated in such a pleasant area & an easy drive from Westonbirtthe national arboretum.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

after along day driveing to slimbridge and walking around for 6 hours the days inn was close by and a much needed resting place.although quite basic it had everything we needed and at under £50.00 includeing continental breakfast was good ror us. the staff were pleasant and helpfull allin all agood stayand quick get away to motorway to head home.

Room Tip: dont be put off with the hotel being on a motorway service area we didnt hear any traffic noise at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lofty01524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Faultless accommodation in a very user friendly hotel. We were allocated a room which would equal rooms in some 4 and 5 star hotels, at an excellent price. No hesitation in using this hotel again, when in the area.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Fueng2768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lower Wick
1.2 mi away
Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel
1.8 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
93 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hunter's Hall Inn
Hunter's Hall Inn
#1 of 1 in Kingscote
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Severn View M48
8.6 mi away
Travelodge Stonehouse
Travelodge Stonehouse
#2 of 2 in Stonehouse
186 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wotton-under-Edge
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Michaelwood M5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Michaelwood M5

Address: Michaelwood Service Area Mule Street | M5 Northbound, Dursley, Lower Wick GL13 9JS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Lower Wick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lower Wick
Price Range: $52 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Michaelwood M5 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the M5 just north of Bristol, Days Inn Michaelwood offers free Wi-Fi, free parking, 24-hour reception and has easy access to the Gloucestershire countryside.The spacious rooms are en suite, with tea /coffee making facilities, Freeview TV with over 60 channels, ironing facilities are available. Free daily newspaper.The Days Inn Michaelwood offers a continental breakfast delivered to your room or a hot breakfast voucher to take to the nearby service area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Michaelwood M5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lower Wick Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing