We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The words excellent,fabulous, outstanding and superb are fitting for this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corse Lawn House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corse Lawn
Certificate of Excellence
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The words excellent,fabulous, outstanding and superb are fitting for this hotel!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I've dined here on and off for the last 30+ years and have never had a bad meal. The service is excellent (the staff really can't do enough) the food is always seasonal, local and yummy and beautifully presented. This hotel is one of my favourites so much so that I've (my parents) have booked my wedding (blessing) luncheon here for January 2014 as I'm getting married in the Caribbean in December and a lot of family and friends can't make it so the blessing and luncheon will be at my local church and my favourite local Country House Hotel.
The last review from the wedding has made me even more excited!.
Simply can't wait until Jan '14 to eat some delicious food with family and friends in the beautiful Hotel- Corse Lawn house Hotel.
To those who've never been here before, if you like the finer things in life, love A beautiful typically English country house then this is the place to go and relax, enjoy and soak up the surroundings.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SazO79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    148
    38
    21
    8
See reviews for
70
479
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

After viewing many other hotels and potential wedding venues in and around Worcestershire we decided upon Corse Lawn and are very glad we did. We had 50 guests to our wedding which was held in the Room followed by a delightful wedding breakfast in the main dining room. A further 40 guests joined us in the evening for a buffet and disco.

The ambiance and character of the hotel was wonderful with use of both the picturesque public area at the front of the hotel and the private garden and patio to the rear of the hotel off the dining room.

Our wedding guests commented on the high quality of the food including a locally sourced cheese tower and smoked salmon which is smoked in their own smokery. The efficiency and friendliness of the staff was second to none including the reception staff who assisted in the arrangements in the lead up to the wedding.

The bedrooms are large, comfortable and full of character. Our guests who stayed at the hotel commented on the tea making facilities (including loose leaf tea) and delicious homemade biscuits.

We simply can't fault a thing and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for a wedding, family party or other personal occasion/celebration.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at Corse Lawn House Hotel in May this year on a Travel Zoo offer. The hotel is in a lovely setting in the middle of no where it seems!! It was a beautiful hotel with a very nice big room which had plenty of tea/coffee making facilities and yummy home made biscuits. The receptionist was fantastic, all of the food was amazing, homemade and delicious, some of the best I have ever tasted and we have eaten in some of the top resteraunts england has to offer. The sun was out and it was just perfect. Would go back there at any time we loved it, faultless. Go There.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poshpedicures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hants
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We went to Corse Lawn on a Travel Zoo offer that included a pre dinner drink and evening meal. The hotel is set back from the road and has a lovely duck pond at the front. Service is excellent throughout. We were shown to our room on the ground floor which was huge and included a settee, coffee table, wardrobe, dressing table and an enormous comfortable bed with lovely soft pillows. The bathroom was also huge with a corner bath and bidet. There was fresh fruit in the room, fresh coffee and tea leaves, yummy home made biscuits and milk in the fridge. We went to look at the pool which is outdoor but covered. We decided to kick off our stay with a cream tea. One scone and a coffee sets you back £6.50 and it wasn't a scone to be rated. But there was loads of cream and jam. There is an outdoor table tennis table which has seen the worst of the birds but we spent a very enjoyable hour playing. There were apples on the ground and I did try to serve one of them at one point. After table tennis we went to the croquet lawn which was properly laid out. All the equipment for croquet and tennis is readily available in the shed nearby. We had a good game of croquet into the early evening. Dinner was served in the restaurant and there is also a bistro. The menu was very interesting with a good choice of varied dishes. House wine was very expensive at a minimum of £20 a bottle. Appetisers came and were a little bland and disappointing. My husband had the fish soup to start which was sublime and really tasty. My potted crab was OK. For main course we had lamb and guinea fowl. Both were nice but lacked seasoning. For dessert my husband had a trio of exotic fruits which were tasteless and disappointing. We had a good nights sleep in the enormous bed with lovely pillows. The bath was great and the shower lovely and hot. The towels are large and very fluffy. No breakfast buffet here. All cooked to order. Lovely freshly squeezed orange juice and a good selection of courses. Every table had toast, croissants and brioche. The scrambled egg with bacon and home made black pudding was nice but once again the black pudding was bland. I am not being critical of the food. I would defnitely go back. In parts the food was really good but it just lacked taste on occasions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingerhants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I can only reiterate what other reviewers have said; faultless, picturesque, beautiful rooms, more than adequate facilities, friendly & helpful staff and amazing food! Had a more than enjoyable stay - no complaints can be made.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JW25Swansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed overnight and were thrilled with our choice. It was a fantastic location with a beautiful duck pond full of wild ducks. It had well kept gardens and picturesque grounds, complete with tennis court and croquet lawn. Rooms were large with lots of character, spotlessly clean and well equipped with huge towels, dressing gowns, fridge with water and fresh milk, fruit bowl and homemade biscuits. Evening meal was tremendous with all courses prepared and presented to the highest levels. The breakfast was outstanding served by happy and very capable staff. were the waiting staff and receptionist. The standard of service, food and accommodation far exceeded the hotel's 3*grading. A well hidden gem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linbin45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on-Sea
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Like the previous reviewer I have also recently returned from Corse Lawn with a group of friends, again via a Travelzoo offer (in fact I did check the photograph to make sure that "rosiej53" wasn't one of our group). I would echo everything she said about this hotel. This was the second time our group had stayed at Corse Lawn, the first stay being 2 years ago and it was, if anything, even better than before. Lovely rooms, superb food, very friendly and obliging staff with beautiful grounds all in the heart of one of the most attractive areas of the country. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArthurWinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corse Lawn
5.1 mi away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
9.4 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,291 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clearwell
644 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
822 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Shurdington
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corse Lawn House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corse Lawn House Hotel

Property: Corse Lawn House Hotel
Address: Corse Lawn House Hotel | Corse Lawn, Corse Lawn GL19 4LZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Corse Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corse Lawn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Corse Lawn House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Queen Anne listed building set in 12 acres of gardens and fields. Owned and run by the Hine family (of Cognac fame) for the past 37 years. AA Top 200 rated hotel and recent winner of 'Country Hotel of the Year' (awarded by the Good Hotel Guide). Award winning restaurant is the heart of the hotel alongside a popular bar bistro. Children and pets welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corse Lawn House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corse Lawn Hotel
Corse Lawn House Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing