We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corse Lawn House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corse Lawn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Does exactly what is says on the tin! We went for a midweek birthday break with another couple and had a wonderful time at this slightly quirky but cosy hotel. Despite the accolades (two rosettes for the restaurant) the whole place has a cosy, friendly feel The rooms are large, more like suites and the oversize beds are comfortable. There were some strange noises from the plumbing and our friends shower didn't work but this is an original country house and did not detract from the overall experience. Surrounded by lovely countryside, the location is good for walking and exploring. We would go again.

Room Tip: Some rooms may have maintenance problems which the staff 'know about'!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exumafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 786 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had booked a two night break and as it happened it was a very snowy weekend. However the hotel was warm and inviting and the staff could not have been more attentive. The food on both evenings was excellent and their wine list is fantastic. The decor is a little retro in places,but the hotel is well above average in every other aspect.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

l checked with Trip Adviser before booking and l am pleased to report it lived up to the feedback. I agree that the food was very good with a very extensive menu and wine list. The staff, along with the propriator were very heplful and attentive.
We were in the Appleleby suite as it was my wife's 65th birthday treat. Would suggest you check that the whirlpool bath is working before you get in. We will go back again.

Room Tip: Talk to the hotel direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank multihipmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had a Travel Zoo stay here with friends. The hotel setting was lovely and the rooms and general decor very pleasing. The attention to detail seemed excellent with fruit in rooms and tea facilities with leaf tea and matching furnishings etc. the food and the staff were all very nice too so it seemed an excellent choice until it was time for a shower in the morning. It didn't work!! When I raised this at reception on checking out I was told "Oh yes we know about that, the man is coming to fix it today". No apology and why were we put in that room at all let alone not telling us the shower does not work. I hate having to have a bath in the morning!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Wanderlust092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Friendly welcome, comfortable room with lovely touches (fresh fruit, real milk, leaf tea, homemade biscuits), fantastic food. Service at dinner & Sunday breakfast not rushed, but relaxed & friendly, despite the hotel being really busy (there was a wedding on). A perfect night away

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenkinsFamily_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nowadays we seem to expect ultra modern urban chic wherever we go so it was a lovely change to drift back to another time in this beautiful part of the world. Gorgeous setting around the traditional village duck pond. Regal rooms faded with time, gardens tranquil and charming. Friendly staff and French cuisine. Drop by some time and relax.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cranley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful meal at Corse Lawn Hotel. My husband, who paid,
commented that it was very reasonable and we all enjoyed it from start to finish. Maybe we are
too full, but that is our own greediness, and maybe we are happy, that too is because we
enjoyed the wine. We all recommend it. The welcome was good, the service was good, the
surroundings are what they are meant to be - a country house hotel. If you want over-the-top
ostentation and glitz go somewhere else, but if you want the best in the Gloucestershire-
Worcestershire area provided by a local family then visit Corse Lawn Hotel. We loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ermatrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corse Lawn
3.3 mi away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
567 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Shurdington
776 reviews
21.2 mi away
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clearwell
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
10 mi away
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel - A QHotel
5.1 mi away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corse Lawn House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corse Lawn House Hotel

Address: Corse Lawn House Hotel | Corse Lawn, Corse Lawn GL19 4LZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Corse Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corse Lawn
Price Range: $182 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corse Lawn House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Queen Anne listed building set in 12 acres of gardens and fields. Owned and run by the Hine family (of Cognac fame) for the past 37 years. AA Top 200 rated hotel and recent winner of 'Country Hotel of the Year' (awarded by the Good Hotel Guide). Award winning restaurant is the heart of the hotel alongside a popular bar bistro. Children and pets welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Corse Lawn House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corse Lawn Hotel
Corse Lawn House Hotel Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing