We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travelers have booked this property
Pearl Cottage - luxury and comfort in the beautiful Cotswolds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pearl Cottage - luxury and comfort in the beautiful Cotswolds.
The light comfortable lounge The wood burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Pearl Cottage - luxury and comfort in the beautiful Cotswolds.
The light comfortable lounge
The wood burner
Fully fitted luxury kitchen with range cooker
Perfect for cosy nights in
Wooden carved screen
Dining table with church pew and seating for 7-8
Another view of the kitchen
Solid oak flooring keeps it cool in summer, warm in winter
The Master Bedroom
The twin bedded room
The single room
The new bathroom
Plenty of storage for the single room
The bath with luxury shower with both tall and short people shower heads!
View from the back bedrooms
Back of the house - taken before the Spring 2017 so not yet showing all the planting!
Welcome to Pearl Cottage!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Blockley, Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harry m
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just spent the most wonderful week at Pearl Cottage - it is situated in one of the loveliest villages in the Cotswolds, very peaceful. The house is charming, beautifully clean and very well equipped. From here we made day trips to Blenheim, Oxford, Bath, Stratford and other Cotswold villages. I would love to visit again and have time to do some walking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
g00dier
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Cracking little cottage situated in a lovely location; ideal for exploring the Cotswolds. Had a very nice, cosy feel to it, with everything you need for a relaxing break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you Rob and family for your review - I'm glad you enjoyed staying there. You were the perfect guests; thank you for leaving the place so pristine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B
1 review
“Stylish cottage in stunning Cotswolds village”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is a beautiful cottage that was the perfect setting for our Christmas away from home.

Blockley itself is a postcard worthy village and an ideal location for exploring the Cotswolds countryside, with stunning country walks on the doorstep.

The stylish decor gives the Cottage an elegant feel. The kitchen is extremely well provisioned and traditional fireplace is a cosy delight on colder evenings. We wished we could have stayed for longer.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
Delighted to get such positive feedback Matt. You and your party were the perfect guests - thank you. Maybe see you another time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VT M
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“A Relaxing and Luxurious Retreat”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

October 2016 was our first trip to England and we thought that London was our primary destination. Wrong - Pearl Cottage/Blockley provided the perfect holiday retreat we didn’t know we wanted, until we arrived.
The furnishings - contemporary and cozy.
The home - spacious and efficient.
The kitchen - lovely glorious natural lighting & wonderful appliances.
We were tickled with delight at the modern amenities of USB outlets in the kitchen for our mobile devices, and great TV coverage.
The warming touches - the wood burning stove, cozy throws and efficient heat. It was the perfect location to head out daily and visit other sites. We even spent one day hunkered down in the rain, cuddled up reading and working crosswords.
We can't wait to return to Pearl Cottage!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
So glad after such a long journey that you really enjoyed being here. You were one of the 1st people to stay in the newly refurbished cottage so I'm delighted that it worked well for you. See you another year perhaps!?!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongHolid...
London
1 review
“Beautiful, cosy and well located Cotswolds cottage”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I stayed at Pearl cottage for a long weekend as a base to explore the 'chocolate box' villages of the Cotswolds/Gloucestershire/Oxfordshire. The cottage was lovely! Beautifully decorated with all mod cons and amenities. It's a perfect place to base yourself to explore all the lovely villages in the area - most are less than 10 minutes' drive. Blockley is a lovely, quiet village and I discovered that the TV programme 'Father Ted' was filmed in its beautiful church, which has a pet Cemetery!
I would recommend Pearl cottage to couples, families or even a group of friends as the cottage can accommodate 5 people comfortably. Would definitely go again, and next time, try and do some of the walks around the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
Thank you NP for your glowing review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed staying at Pearl Cottage. Come back again some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsscot
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely delightful country cottage”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

The location is perfect. A local community store/cafe is within walking distance and the surrounding area provide endless choice of charming Cotswold pubs. This was the perfect spot to provide easy access to all the delights of the Cotswolds. We would highly recommend the cottage. It was wonderfully decorated and every need catered for. A delightful home from home. The owners really have thought about what guests need to enjoy a great stay. We will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the cottage, the village and the surrounding areas. You were such perfect and thoughtful guests, leaving the cottage as pristine as you found it. Hope to see you again another time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving301...
1 review
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

This was a beautiful cottage. Everything was spotless and brand new. Lovely size kitchen with everything you would need. We went as a family of 4 and there was plenty of space they even provided cot and highchair. Especially enjoyed the log fire. Would definitely recommend. Really lovely area will go back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
Thank you Sarah I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing