We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous five star cottage”
The beautiful Plum Tree Cottage, in Blockley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beautiful Plum Tree Cottage, in Blockley
The view of the local hills from the top of the back garden The wonderful open plan living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
The beautiful Plum Tree Cottage, in Blockley
The view of the local hills from the top of the back garden
The wonderful open plan living space
With comfy chairs and a sofa, this is the perfect space for relaxing
Looking back from the window to the dining table
... with a real log burner to keep you warm!
... and high quality furnishings throughout
Lovely dining table, set for six...
... perfect for entertaining!
Superb attention to detail and design
The contemporary farmhouse style kitchen
A cooks dream!
The kitchen window looking out to the road
The top floor bedroom, which can be set up as two singles or a king size bed
For a peaceful nights sleep
The top floor landing space, showing the door to the second bathroom
The top floor bathroom (includes a shower)
Twin bedroom on the first floor
Filled with a blend of style and character
The stylish family bathroom
First floor double bedroom
Inviting and comfy
The entrance hallway, adjoining the kitchen
Looking down the garden, with the cottage on the left
Lovely garden furniture, on an elevated platform, overlooked by the church tower
With beautiful rural views of the local valley
Welcome to Plum Tree Cottage!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blockley, Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
K M
Tring
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous five star cottage”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Having just returned from a wonderful few days away with friends to celebrate our 40th birthdays, I would thoroughly recommend Plum Tree Cottage. The lemon drizzle cake was a lovely touch, thank you!
It’s a lovely cosy cottage with great under floor heating- you won’t be cold! Perfectly placed for visiting the local towns. Fab walk to Batsford in the autumn sunshine. We opted to cook dinner and sit by the fire on our last evening. Just perfect and wonderful memories made!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at Plum Tree Cottage! We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epicurean...
Hong Kong
1 review
“Perfect weekend getaway”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage was perfect for our group of 6, who were looking for a relaxing way to spend a weekend away from London. Everything was in perfect condition and of a high quality, for example the comfortable beds and top of the range cooker. The welcome cake and bottle of wine was a thoughtful touch, and all in all we couldn't recommend Plum Tree Cottage more highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill1Pops
1 review
“Classy Cotswold Stay”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Having just had an horrific airbnb experience I was fearful that the photos and reviews would not match the reality at Plumtree Cottage. Walking into the beautiful warm kitchen with home made lemon drizzle cake to welcome us, I immediately relaxed. The house is fitted out to a really high, tasteful spec, everything you need is there, and I loved playing with the wood burner, I drove my friends mad! The village is welcoming and picturesque, and Blockley is really well situated for lots of gardens, houses etc. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it, it's just lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passenger...
1 review
“"Autumn days in this Cotswold cottage are glorious"”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed at Plum Tree Cottage in November and for anyone who hasn't visited the Cotswolds in autumn we can highly recommend a stay at this wonderful time of the year. The rich colours of the season beautifully compliment the Cotswold stone buildings and log fires and cosy tea rooms just add to the experience. We booked this beautiful cottage at the last minute and were amazed with the efficiency of Character Cottages and of course the owner who we can't thank enough for allowing us to stay. Everything was perfect on arrival and we received a lovely and unexpected welcome gift. The cottage is so cosy and yet spacious enough for six grown-ups and two toddlers. The beds are luxurious and we slept soundly every night, so soundly in fact that my husband who is a snorer, was completely silent for the first time in our married life! The range cooker is to die for and instead of opting for dining out with the little ones we enjoyed preparing meals in the stunning kitchen and then eating them by the fireside. The cottage is stylish and beautifully equipped, everything has been thoughtfully chosen and we just cannot fault it. We found Blockley is the perfect place from which to explore other beautiful villages with Bourton-on-the Water, Broadway, Stow-on-the Wold, Chipping Campden, Moreton-in-the-March all within a six mile radius. Without hesitation I would recommend Plum Tree Cottage to those looking for the perfect Cotswold getaway. Our grandchildren absolutely adored staying here and loved collecting the windfall apples from the trees in the garden whilst we gazed out over rolling hills where sheep grazed and the occasional plume of smoke from a distant bonfire drifted up into the autumnal sky. Our last day was Remembrance Sunday and it seemed as though the whole village turned out to sing hymns and pay tribute to the fallen. What an amazing place to live! Thank you to Carol (the owner) for allowing us to 'live' here if only for a brief moment. Our whole family had a marvellous time and we just can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBHChelt...
Cheltenham
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in a lovely location in the Cotswolds.”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a great find this was.
We wanted a cottage to get our family together for a birthday and could not have made a better choice.
There were six of us plus our grandson.
Three good sized bedrooms and very well equipped.
There was cot supplied which was easy to erect although you do need to take young ones mattress with you.
the kitchen was excellent with everything you need for a short or long stay.
The woodburner in the lounge was ready to light and more logs outside if required.
Blockley is steeped in history regarding the silk industry and please take time to walk the village and take it all in.
Midway between Moreton in the Marsh and Broadway there are plenty of places to visit.
Although no dedicated parking we had no issues parking in the road opposite the cottage.
We used the Great Western Arms pub a few hundred yards up the road and sampled the Hook Norton beers on offer (all were excellent).
One small tip is logging onto the wifi !! don't use the password in the book, look under the router and use the password on the label beneath.
The owner left a really nice bottle of red wine and the lemon drizzle cake was delicious.
In short we loved it and sure everyone else who stay there will.
Many thanks to the owner for a great stay and already passed on the details of this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila D
Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful cottage which is comfortable, well equipped with a high quality kitchen and bathroom. Great central location in a lovely village for exploring the Cotswolds. Log fire...so cosy with a plentiful supply of logs. The only downside is that it needs a little more storage in bedrooms but overall highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana V
1 review
“Beautiful, Cosy, Excellent cottage”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at the Plum Tree Cottage with our 21 months old son and another couple of friends. We all enjoyed so much, the warm welcome from Carol with her lemon cake and wine, the cottage is beautiful, very tidy and amazingly well equipped which allowed us to make nice breakfasts and dinners. The bedrooms are extremely comfortable, the beds and bed linen of very nice quality which allowed us such nice rests. Blockley is a lovely place, so quiet and peaceful and great for a weekend escape to rest. The location is great with very easy and quick reach of some of the most beautiful villages in the Costwold. I highly recommend this cottage for a nice Costwold visit. A pity that the weather didn't help and we could not enjoy a coffee in the garden.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing