We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
King bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King bedroom
The apartment front door is situated on High Street and has its own private access Entrance hall, private to the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
King bedroom
The apartment front door is situated on High Street and has its own private access
Entrance hall, private to the apartment
Sitting room
View from sitting room window across Blockley village and Cotswold hills
King bedroom
King bedroom
View from king bedroom window across Blockley gardens
Double room
View from double room window across Blockley gardens
Double room
Double bedroom
Double room with view through to the kitchen
Kitchen
View from kitchen window across Cotswold hills
Kitchen
Kitchen
Rear view of kitchen highlighting access to the various rooms
View from bathroom window across Cotswold hills
Landing with study corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blockley, Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Anthony T
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic location and very homely house. Would happily return and recommend to others.
Good sized rooms with everything you need provided. Useful instructions are placed where needed. WiFi good which was useful as the mobile struggled to find a signal.
No problems encountered apart from turning off the child lock on the cooker!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Cotswold Getaway”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

1, Milton Court is a great place to stay in the Cotswolds. Not as many tourists visit Blockley as most other villages in the Cotswolds and this cottage is perfect. There are views from every window and the cottage is furnished to a high standard and very clean. Very comfortable bed and pillows. The location is a good base for exploring the whole of the Cotswold area and Oxford is within easy reach. The pub and the hotel are good places to eat and drink. Vanessa is extemely helpful if you have any questions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Patrick,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We're so pleased you've both had a pleasant stay in the Cotswolds.
All the best,
Vanessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B
Glendora, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Charming village, and a lovely comfortable cottage. We stayed a few nights with our adult children and found it roomy and relaxing. Loved having a separate sitting room to watch tv or just sit and read. The kitchen is well equipped and proved room enough for our party of four to enjoy a meal in. Met a couple of the neighbors who were friendly and helpful in guiding us in parking and gave us the scoop on the local pubs. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Jim,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're so pleased that you found everything that you needed and were able to relax. We're delighted that our neighbours were helpful- 'The Great Western' Pub really is the best of the two pubs in Blockley.
All the very best,
Vanessa

('The Churchill Arms' in Paxford is popular for food (2 miles away) and 'The Bakers Arms' in Broad Campden is very traditional (1.8 miles away)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart S
1 review
“Comfortable stay in a beautiful location”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was easy to find. Parking can be a bit tight but was able to park outside or close by a lot of the time. Lovely views from the windows. Flat is quite well equipped - liked the generously-sized shower compared to a lot of UK rentals! Comfortable bed. Appreciated the guides to the local area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Blockley High Street is extremely old and was not designed for vehicles, which gives it it's quaint village charm; however at times you may need to park a little way down the street from the front door of the apartment in order to find a suitable parking space.
All the best, Vanessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark b
1 review
“Lovely apartment in picturesque village”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a very relaxing 5-night stay in this lovely, comfortable, cosy and warm apartment. Particularly enjoyed the local walks and visiting the falconry centre in Batsford. Also had a very good meal at the local pub (Great Western Arms). There is a local food shop in Blockley with a pleasant cafe. Would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thank you for your review, we're so pleased you had a pleasant stay. We hope to be able to welcome you again one day.
All the best,
Vanessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazrinish...
1 review
“Pleasant and surprising!”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I stayed here with my family. This place had everything we needed. The rooms were very spacious with beautiful views and deco. The toy box and kids books kept my little one occupied. Overall we had a pleasant stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We're so pleased you had a comfortable stay.
All the best
Vanessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTLondon2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cotswold Stay”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed at Milton Court in mid March and our stay could not have been easier. Despite the small village roads we found parking two cars easy.

The apartment was immaculate and amazingly well appointed. We didn't have any children with us but it looked like it would be great for families and couples alike. There is little phone signal in the village but wifi at the apartment worked enough to check emails etc.

We would recommend the pub furthest from the apartment, and the village shop and cafe are excellent. We enjoyed several great breakfasts and the take-away coffees were brilliant. Both pub and cafe had wifi and soon it was a home from home.

On a couple of evenings we went for dinner in Moreton on Marsh. We found the local taxi company were great and had us home in under 10mins and text to say if they were running late (fine to get one more for the road!).

Couldn't recommend Milton Court and Vanessa as a host highly enough.

Best, John

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind remarks in your review. We will always try to make things as comfortable as possible.
Thank you so much again
Vanessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing