We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts, food and wine”
Review of Old Passage Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arlingham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old Passage Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Arlingham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2008

This hotel is in a lovely location, right by the River Severn. It is close to Framlington on Severn. It is miles from anywhere, but worth the trip. The owner, Sally, made us very welcome, as did her dog, Zoe! It is spotless. Food and drink are pricey, but great quality. We had to leave very early, and Sally got there early, so we would get our breakfast. It was continental, but very filling.

This is top class accomadation, with a friendly atmosphere and we recommned it. You will need a car though!

the only thing that stops us offering 5 stars, is continental breakfast only.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 136 of 136 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2007

We stumbled across this enchanting place by accident when selecting a walk by the Severn. What we thought was a remote pub by the river turned out to be an excellent fish restaurant with rooms! So to celebrate our 29th wedding anniversary we booked a room and looked forward to sampling the menu. It did not disappoint, the room was clean with river views and the meal was out of this world - probably the best sea-food we have ever had. The wine was excellent too! A real find - we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janner05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed December 2, 2005

My boyfriend and I stayed the Old Passage earlier this year for his birthday treat and i must say we had the best meal and accomodation I have ever experienced.

As soon as we arrived we knew that this place was something a little bit different and as such turned out to be a real gem of a find. The Old Passage is tucked away far, from the hussel and bussle of life, you really wouldn't think that you are less than half an hour from Bristol or Gloucester.

As the resturant specialises in Seafood, we treated ourselves to a selection of Oysters to start, (the lightly battered ones are out of this world!) followed by Sea Bass(for myself) and Turbot(for the Boyf). We love fish and found the quality exceptional.(the champagne cocktails are definatley worth a try too!)

We had booked one of the three rooms as a further treat. The room was lovely, unique in its design with specially comissioned jersey pottery artwork on the walls, views across the severn estuary and understated luxury made it the perfect way to end the evening.

I love this place so much i am taking my parents back this weekend to share the experience and appreciate this superb find.

Although i cannot rate this place high enough i also feel we should all keep it a well kept secret!!
........once you've been you'll understand! :-)

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hansh194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Old Passage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Passage Inn

Address: Passage Road | Arlingham, Arlingham GL2 7JR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Arlingham
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Arlingham
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Passage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Old Passage Hotel Arlingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing