We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was the best Chinese Restaurant I've been to in a while!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nu Aysia Chinese Restaurant

Nu Aysia Chinese Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $37
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A Contemporary Oriental Restaurant based in Westcliff. Open 7 days a week for lunch from 12 noon & dinner from 5:30pm. We offer a wide range of Oriental Cuisines prepared freshly using only the finest ingredients by our expert Chefs. We also offer a Takeaway service & FREE delivery on orders over £12 to the local area. Please visit us online or call for further information & reservations.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Was the best Chinese Restaurant I've been to in a while!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Went there tonight and I have to say that the food was outstanding great value for money will defiantly be returning, nice layout to the place very modern.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamopaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddik, Public Relations Manager at Nu Aysia Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your review.

It's so nice to see you enjoyed every aspect of our restaurant.
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    29
    16
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Was the best Chinese I've had, the food was amazing tonight we will certainly go back again, the staff was so polite, the restaurant was gorgeous and compliments go out to the chef for such amazing food, great value of money.. Will defo return again :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaigeXox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddik, Public Relations Manager at Nu Aysia Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your review.

It's so pleasing to read you had a wonderful time at Nu Aysia.
Thank you for your compliments regarding the food, service and decor.

We look forward to seeing again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well presented, good Chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

The food was good. We had the summer set menu. The plates came to the table pre warmed, the food was kept warm by tea lights. The chairs were leather and padded. Comfy.

We found the host to the warm, so I'm my sure how the person who gave just one star found her.

The toilets were clean and of decent size.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank striker0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddik, Public Relations Manager at Nu Aysia Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We are so glad you to read that you enjoyed your meal at Nu Aysia and the general decor our restaurant.

We hope see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex.
Level Contributor
159 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Chinese Doesnt get much better than this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Dinner for two on a Sunday night with a £20 bottle of wine (dumplings for starter and scallops / pork with rice and vegetables for main) delicious in a nice restaurant with great service, total bill £70 and very happy with this as the dumplings and main courses were delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddik, Public Relations Manager at Nu Aysia Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for your review.

It's so nice to see you enjoyed your meal and surroundings of our restaurant.
And also thank you for you kind words about our service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of best chinese restaurants locally”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Went here with my partner one evening. Quite small inside but nicely set out and decorated.

Staff were very attentive and we felt relaxed. Wide variety of foods to choose from.

Food was delicious and was quite speedy, still leaving enough time between courses.

Nice atmosphere, not too noisy so you can't hear each other. Would definately recommend and will be returning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nic3218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddik, Public Relations Manager at Nu Aysia Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We're so glad to see that you and your partner enjoyed your visit to Nu Aysia.
It looks as though you liked every aspect of our restaurant from the food to the decor and service. This is what we set out to do when we first opened two and a half years ago - to provide a dining experience as a whole package.

Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nu Aysia Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 

Been to Nu Aysia Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing