We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, friendly staff”
Review of Nu Aysia Chinese Restaurant - CLOSED

Nu Aysia Chinese Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $69
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A Contemporary Oriental Restaurant based in Westcliff. Open 7 days a week for dinner from 5:30pm. We offer a wide range of Oriental Cuisines prepared freshly using only the finest ingredients by our expert Chefs. We also offer a Takeaway service & FREE delivery on orders over £12 to the local area. Please visit us online or call for further information & reservations.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our first visit to NuAysia this evening. There was a good selection on the menu and the dishes we decided on were great. The staff were very friendly and polite. We are looking forward to coming back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddik, Public Relations Manager at Nu Aysia Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your evening at Nu Aysia.
It's always nice to know that our customers liked our service and food which makes it all worthwhile.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 204 of 282 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We went to this restraunt on a Saturday night as a last minute decision managed to book a table late which was really good. After reading reviews online we were looking forward to amazing food... And we weren't disappointed! However, service was slow!! When the food did get served it was definitely worth the wait! Beautiful! Shame about the staff arguing at the bar area at end of the night, beautiful atmosphere and a lovely evening! We would definitely go back... As the food was so good! Maybe a little bit of service improvement but all round pretty impressive!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chazandgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddik, Public Relations Manager at Nu Aysia Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for your review.

We are so glad you had a lovely evening at Nu Aysia and that the food was to your liking.
However, we must apologise for the wait for your food. We were extremely busy that night not only with a full restaurant, we also had an unusual number of takeaways too. We realise this is not an excuse for the lack of speed of the food to be served.

As for the raise voices at the end of the evening, it was done out of frustration because we know that we did not perform to the best of our ability. We knew we could have done better and because we care about customer service that tempers overflowed.

Thank you for your comments and we do hope we'll see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I ordered a takeaway from NuAysia Chinese Restaurant and was probably the best service and food I've tasted. My order was taken quickly and I must say, It was delivered very quick indeed. The food was lovely and hot and tasted soo fresh. It was an absolutely lovely meal. Having seen the pictures of the actual restaurant, I shall be looking to book a table for myself and my partner very soon. A very classy establishment and great food. Great all round NuAysia :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stuart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddik, Public Relations Manager at Nu Aysia Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you for your review.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your food you ordered from Nu Aysia. It is our aim to get orders to our customers as quickly as possible without sacrificing quality.

We look forward to you visiting our restaurant, and would like to mention that our eat-in menu also has many special dishes that is not on our takeaway menu.

Thank you for your kind comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

So glad to have found a decent Chinese to order from food was lovely delivery was quick even though they was super busy and said up to hour wait it arrived within 30 mins! Nothing was under or over cooked not to greasy and lots of meat in the dishes perfect! Thanks :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abbyestellekemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddik, Public Relations Manager at Nu Aysia Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for your review.

It's so pleasing to see that our food suits your taste.
We do try our best to get delivery orders to our customers as soon as we can. Sometimes depending on how busy it is at the time, can take up to an hour.
We are conscious to deliver food to our customers hot and fresh, rather than the speed of the delivery, which is why at times can take a little while.

Thank you for your kind comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Food was lovely, excellent quality, lovely flavors, chicken chilli and salt was perfectly cooked rice was fluffy and cooked perfectly, NuAsia are always consistent with their quality of food, polite service with a smile on the staffs faces, by far the best restaurant, excellent overall service and quality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddik, Public Relations Manager at Nu Aysia Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your dining experience at Nu Aysia.
It is our aim to serve quality food and provide the best possible service and it seems that you received both which is very pleasing to see.

Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nu Aysia Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing