We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Toulouse Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Benfleet, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Good food, reasonably priced. Atmosphere was excellent. Very attentive and professional staff. Will definitely be returning.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    206
    65
    31
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great seafood”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

hi, surprised this is only number 7 in list, should be much higher. Great food and service, little expensive but you get what you pay for. great view out to estuary. chef even asked how food was, and told me about cuts of meat used. as its open kitchen and you can watch them cook. the seafood is laid out on ice in front of kitchen and you can choose. overall great dining.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank southender503790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangin'around
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

5 of us dined here on a Saturday evening and we all went away happy.

The atmosphere in the restaurant was very good and was reasonably full. I like the open kitchen and also the restaurant felt stylish and well designed.

The choices are good and you can choose from a Bistro menu, the grill or al a carte.

I found the food of an excellent quality and I would consider a good size. 2 people had the sea bass, 1 steak, 1 burger and 1 tuna steak. Everyone agreed it was very good. The sides appear to be a little pricey but I thought were good value as the portion size was good.

We will return,

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hi-Voltage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Can't stay away !!!!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Back again for another fantastic meal. Went for lunch with friends and ended up staying for 5 hours. Felt totally at home the whole time. Not rushed, great service. We just love it here, almost part of the furniture. Compliments once again to the Chef and staff. Sue and Martin.

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great service and excellent food.”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband end up here quite a bit. For a few more pounds we can have a meal that is quality and not quantity. The early bird menu is excellent. We love sitting by the kitchen and watching the care that the staff put into every dish. We had a special voucher and I ventured to try the mains al a carte. The Venison was really amazing. The blackberry jus was a great compliment to the lovely tender meat. The banana bread on the dessert menu was excellent. The food really is as good as it looks.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank misspippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toulouse Restaurant also viewed

Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Toulouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing