We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
129
45
5
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
45
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airy room single traveller single room cooked breakfast west cliff friendly hosts excellent breakfast lovely night parking permit visiting southend comfortable bed top floor great place to stay tea and coffee lovely hotel enjoyable stay night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 181 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2019

Have to say what an amazing hotel would highly recommend staying here to anyone and the breakfast was to die for looking forward to coming back and staying again
Felt very much at home
And would come back to Southend just because we loved it here

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Orlowski73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed at the Trinity for one night on a Saturday. It was a lovely with a spacious room and en suite. Alan and Jill are friendly, welcoming and hospitable. They were knowledgeable too, recommending places to go in the area. We enjoyed the chats over our delicious generous breakfast as well. If we are ever looking for a night away again in the area we will absolutely come back. Thanks again!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank eleanorp62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Alan and Jill are lovely, the breakfasts were perfect and the room was comfortable and clean. I’m disappointed that we don’t have plans to return to Southend anytime, because I would definitely choose the Trinity hotel again!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tugboatgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

Great location for what we needed, nice warm welcome when we arrived, parking outside that was handy. Room very nice all you'd need. We had overslept for breakfast by half an hour yet they still cooked us a gorgeous fresh breakfast. Can't wait to stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank shanef264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Enjoyable stay, single room was on the top floor, comfortable but basic. Short walk from West Cliff on Sea railway station. Owners hospitable and provided excellent breakfast. Good value for the price.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Sydney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews