We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Westcliff-on-Sea
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
128
45
5
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
128
45
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola full english poached eggs cliffs pavilion airy room lovely couple wonderful hosts single traveller single room west cliff minute walk excellent breakfast lovely night visiting friends saturday night parking permit stayed for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 180 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Wonderfully welcoming couple, clean room close to Southend and did i mention the breakfast? The scrambled eggs are probably the best I've ever had. Don't waste your money staying at one of the big chains which are double the price. Ideal for the single traveler

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SpikeChambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

I have booked this accommodation on several occassions on behalf of others visiting Southend for various occasions, they have all reported back favourably. Jill and Alan are great hosts, friendly and serve great breakfasts.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

This is the third time we have stayed at the Trinity and it never disappoints. The rooms are quirky, the welcome's warm and the breakfast is excellent. The hotel is only a short walk from Southend high street and the fashionable Hamlet Court road with the Cliffs and seafront even nearer.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

We found this b&b extremely friendly and very comfortable. We stayed here for an event at the pavilion and the b&b was in the perfect place!! The owners were so friendly and welcoming I would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 0tinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018

Room has plently of space for our clothes, and the water was lovely and hot. We were giving a kettle with tea/cooffee for our return from the show.

Breakfast all was home made, fresh and hot. The jam was lovely, and the hosts were very friendly will stay again.

Kind regards to you both.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews