We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar - West Thurrock
Ranked #30 of 43 Restaurants in West Thurrock
Price range: $37 - $37
Cuisines: Italian, American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Visited with friends, Food good as expected. Good serivce. Quiet late evening mid week. Good choice after shopping in the area if you want more than a burger

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teamajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    36
    32
    35
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast for a long time”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stopped on the way to Gatwick for a bit of shopping and after a week away this was by far the best breakfast we had. £5 and you can choose from loads of options and great for the little one. The service is always good in F&B's but great value as well. Cheap but excellent and the next day we ate at Jamie Olivers at Gatwick for more than twice the price but no comparison (sorry Jamie).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyGurney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great meal, friendly staff and good valuE”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Took my Uncle there for his first time, had a great meal, staff were attentive polite and friendly and the service was fell paced so you didn't feel rushed or forgotten about.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NuclearDevice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very dissapointing experience”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Been here twice in 10 years and I'm sad to say it was just as bad as I remembered.

Don't bother with a steak, it's like chewing on an old slipper.

Service was pretty poor. Go eat at TGI or somewhere else down the road, same prices and much better food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monty_flange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Long Wait”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Lovely restaurant and they do various meal deals at certain times and also do breakfast (which i've had in other Frankie and Benny's and they've been lovely!)
We were about the only people in the restaurant however we had to wait for a very long time for the food but then when it did finally come out it was not as good as some of the meals we've had when we've been to others and it was getting quite cold for some reason.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NaomiEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar - West Thurrock also viewed

West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock
West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock
 
West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock
West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock
 
West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock
West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock
 

Been to Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar - West Thurrock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing