We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“An excellent weekend”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This Premier Inn may be a bit away from London, but we find that a reasonably short train ride takes us to all the interesting and touristy places on the est side like Greenwich, the Emirates Cable Car, the O2 arena, The National Maritime Museum, etc. All it takes is a bit of planning.

We have visited this hotel a few times before and we are still not disappointed. The greeting you receive when you arrive, or have breakfast or an evening meal is excellent. The cheery goodnight from the Night Porter is very good, as was his offer for some more tea bags to have an early morning cup of tea with.

This hotel is ideally placed on the junction of A13/M25 at the Dartford Tunnel. Forget the exterior as the restaurant and rooms are very comfortable and there is a very large car park to the rear.
We found it an excellent base for the east side of London and also south Essex and only a little more than an hours drive to Le Shuttle at Folkstone.

Excellent and friendly staff made this a good weekend for us.

Room Tip: Perhaps a higher floor may keep some of the traffic noise down, but it certainly didn't bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comsi167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K J, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Comsi167,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Thank you for coming back to stay with us again. I am glad the team went that extra mile to ensure you enjoyed your stay. Feedback is very important to us and we are glad that the facilities and services provided exceeded your expectations.

Your comments have been passed on to the team and it was a pleasure.

We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again soon.

Thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    203
    84
    19
    30
See reviews for
224
223
42
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here for the weekend could not be faulted.Very clean,huge comfy bed,good size rooms.Staff very friendly and helpful.Breakfast excellent nice evening meal,prices reasonable.Would go back without hesitation

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K J, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Alan C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is really great for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with the services and facilities provided and you will be back again to stay. The team have read your comment and we want to say it was a pleasure to ensure you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again soon.

Thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was very happy with my stay at premier inn Thurrock west, the windows open unlike some premier inns, the air con is a little poor to be honest, tv was good because you can turn it to face you in the bath!!

The staff were very informative and always helpful, the car was was massive and I managed to get a free space outside my window lol

The beds were very big for a budget hotel and I do think premier inns aim throughout was to make me comfy, I felt at home and I would use again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clujs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K J, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Clujs,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are really pleased that you were very happy with your stay. It is very important to us to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay with us and on this occasion we are glad that we did deliver.

We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again soon.

Thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Stay in a lot of Premier Inns and this one did not disappoint. First time I have used this particular one. Done what I required and found at a very good price at short notice. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom very clean and functional. Didn't use the bar or restaurant so cannot comment. The staff I came into contact with very polite and helpful. Recommend and very convenient for the M25.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank JT162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K J, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear JT162,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and more so for us to make your stay comfortable. I am also pleased to know that the staff went that extra mile to allow you to enjoy your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for £38 for the night and I was nit disappointed!

Room was lovely and clean and big. Shower nice and hot and powerful too.

Had a gorgeous breakfast the following day and so with breakfast for 2 for around £60 it probs the best quality and budget price I have stayed in. We will be back soon!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mountaingoat_rll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K J, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are really pleased that we provided you with good value facilities, service and food during your recent stay. More so that you enjoyed your stay and you will be back again is really great. It is a pleasure that we made you feel that way and ensured that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I stay in a lot if Premier Inns and thought I would review this one as the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Unusually I was also impressed with the food from the attached restaurant, all together a good experience.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K J, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Jeremy G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Feedback helps us ensure that we are meeting every guests expectations. I am really pleased to know that the team ensured you enjoyed your stay and also ensured that all the services and facilities provided exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Wanted a convenient and reasonably priced hotel to use as a base for shopping in the UK on a recent visit.

The hotel is close to Thurrock and a few miles over the bridge to Bluewater.

Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Room was spacious and to the usual premier inn standard.

Car park was large. Hotel on a busy road but traffic noise was minimal.

Breakfast was good - unlimited and kids eat free.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notkeepingmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K J, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Notkeepingmum,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Thank you for staying with us and more so we are really pleased that you enjoyed every aspects of your stay with us recently. I am glad also that the staff ensured you had a comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Thurrock
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 6 in Grays Thurrock
611 reviews
2.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
#1 of 1 in North Stifford
509 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Thurrock M25
Travelodge Thurrock M25
#3 of 3 in West Thurrock
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
366 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
5.4 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Address: Stonehouse Lane, West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock RM19 1NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Grays Thurrock > West Thurrock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A shopper's paradise - just a short drive from both intu Lakeside and Bluewater shopping centres ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel West Thurrock, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing