We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Premier Inn Excellent Service”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at this Premier Inn on a recent trip to London to visit family. The friendliness of the staff and the food was outstanding. they offer a meal deal for £25 which gives you a 3 course evening meal (choose anything from the menu)
Full all you can eat breakfast in the morning and a drink with you evening meal .
Well worth the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K J, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Louise T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is our main aim to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay always and we very pleased that on this occasion you had a comfortable stay. It is more pleasing to know that the team went over and above to ensure.

Your comments have been communicated to the team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    202
    84
    19
    30
See reviews for
224
222
42
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Terrible nights sleep, from what must be the worst Premier Inn I have slept in to date.
Took approximately half an hour to check in & waited an hour to be served overcooked food.
BE WARNED: Don't take a room above or anywhere near the main entrance, as this is where people congregrate to have a cigarette & as the alcohol levels rise, so does the noise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abz201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

2 adults 1 child, booked in advance, when we turned up lots of workmen outside the main entrance smoking. Room was basic, and if you book a family room with kids, make sure they're only 4 foot tall as the extra beds are for little ones only. Car park was FULL of white vans.
Went down to the restaurant at 6:20 only to be told a 2 hour wait as they serve people walking in for meals only without staying, and 24 people turned up for a meal just before we went in.
What a way to run any hotel, look after your guests first Premier Inn.
We will never stay at a Premier Inn again, I'd rather have burned the £70 it cost and drove home.
Oh and by the way the toilet was blocked and we had to go out to the reception area to use the facilities.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Lovely friendly staff, warm welcome. Clean, tidy and so comfortable. Area is great for shopping at near by lakeside shopping centre and lots of great retail parks. Lots if local things for evenings, lots if different restaurants and a cinema. Close to M25 motorway, not far from Central London. Lots of parking. Our room was so big, with everything we needed. An extremely large bed. Busy roads outside but couldn't hear a thing. We have stayed at this hotel twice now and would certainly stay again, the hotel and restaurant staff are so friendly, the food was wonderful and great value on the meal deal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelmarie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K J, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Louise T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are glad to know that the team provided a service to a standard that made your stay comfortable and the facilities were up to your expectation. It is more pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay so much so that you will be coming back to stay with us again.

Your comments have been communicated to the team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed on a Friday night and it only cost £47.00. For somewhere so close to London (about 30 minutes down the A13) I really don't think we could've got a better deal. We weren't expecting amazing because, lets face it, £47.00 isn't exactly a premium price. However, we were very pleasantly surprised. The room was really big and spacious. It was all very clean as expected. The bathroom was really nice and modern. Also the breakfast the next morning was very nice and the staff and service throughout the whole stay really was first class.

I can't recommend this hotel enough if you want somewhere affordable that's relatively close to London.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K J, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Chloe H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

To know that you had a comfortable stay and all the service and facilities provided to you exceeded your expectations, really makes us know that we are delivering our promise. It is great to know that you found it to be great value as well.

Your comments have been communicated to the team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed for business on 11th Feb. The staff on reception, and also in the restaurant couldn't be more friendly and helpful, and were a lovely welcome after hours on the road, and a marked difference from most hotel reception desks.

The room was clean and tidy, the only bad point is the smell of stale cigarette smoke lingering in the air, which as a non smoking building, I can not understand. It's a shame that this let the hotel down, the staff themselves are a credit, in particular, the 2 girls working reception at around 9pm, (I didn't catch their names)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicalila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and I are disabled with my wife being confined to a wheelchair. We stayed here for 5 nights and the staff were friendly, helpful and looked after us like family. Nothing was too much trouble for them from wheeling us round the hotel to serving us food at meal times and helping us to pack the car when leaving. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable. The food at meal times both breakfast and evening was first class. Fellow disabled people stay here and be looked after like you've never been looked after in any other hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms 2, 4, 6 on the ground floor are good for wheelchair users.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Thurrock
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Thurrock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 6 in Grays Thurrock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
2.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
#1 of 1 in North Stifford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#1 of 7 in Dartford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
2.0 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Address: Stonehouse Lane, West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock RM19 1NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Grays Thurrock > West Thurrock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A shopper's paradise - just a short drive from both intu Lakeside and Bluewater shopping centres ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel West Thurrock, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing