We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for shopping at Lakeside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Reviewed December 8, 2013

A really lovely PI. Nice and modern, just on Lakeside Shopping Centre's doorstep. We had stayed at a shoddy one in E. Grinstead the night before (on an extended Xmas shopping trip!) and to arrive at this one for the Sat night, was a relief! One of the better PIs I have stayed in. Friendly, professional reception staff and very attentive staff in the restaurant at breakfast. Unfortunately, the coffee machine was not working the next morning and I was desperate for a proper coffee (having had to endure cheap nasty coffee in brewing kettles at the EG PI the day before), but staff were very apologetic. You'd kind of hope the machine would be mended a little quicker in time for a busy breakfast time, but these things happen and their service more than made up for this. We will definitely be back and would heartily recommend this to anyone looking for a good value place to rest after shopping at Lakeside!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 770 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

I have stayed in many Premier Inn hotels around the country many, many times and can honestly say this was one of the best. The staff were unbelievably friendly and professional and went way over and above the call of duty to make my stay comfortable and convenient, particulary as I was there on business and didn't know the area at all. A special mention goes to the young male front desk manager (whose name I didn't catch sorry) and a chap called Rhys -who I believe was either bar staff or a bar/restaurant team leader of some sort - they were both so helpful and a real credit to the company. Room was spotless, food lovely, great nights' sleep. Highly recommend staying here, I certainly will be next time I'm travelling in the area.

Room Tip: My room was one level up and very close to the front door and still no problems or noise.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissCLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Arrived late on Monday evening and was checked in swiftly.

Plenty of free parking.

Room was perfectly nice and clean.

Plenty of pressure in the shower.

Average on-site restaurant and bar. Breakfast was so-so, nothing to shout about.

Nearby Lakeside Shopping Centre gives you something to wander around in the evening.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank mattsand0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

On arrival Reception was pleasant and swift, the room was well kept, clean and comfortable and the evening meal was good, as was breakfast.
All of the staff were most kind and helpful and seemed to be concerned that our stay with them was pleasant.
We have nothing but good to report about our 2 night stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Comsi167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was good quality but it was busy. I do get peeved by having to pay for the internet but 3 pounds wasn't too bad. I would stay again. The location is convenient.

Room Tip: 302 was a nice room. Not a great view, but I didn't expect one.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Old_Fotofart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Needed an overnight stay before going to Southend on sea for an event on Saturday. The hotels in Southend looked very dodgy so went for something on the way down. Rooms were great, food excellent, staff very helpful. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spireite7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Facilities all up to usual Premier standard, clean and comfortable, plenty of parking and ideally located for Lakeside(or short drive into East London or City but.....
When I stayed on an overnight business trip to Purfleet, it was heaving; standing room only in the bar and a long wait for a table in the restaurant. Lots of contractors watching football in the bar (right beside the (packed) restaurant which made for a really noisy meal. Food was slow coming, but I was lucky as it seemed others nearby had waited longer. This is no slight on the staff who I thought worked very hard and remained polite and professional in difficult conditions - well done to them.
Sleep wise, being located very close to a major motorway junction (M25/A13) there was also the traffic noise to put up with (all night long).
No real complaints but certainly not best Premier Inn experience I have had - in the future would not go back there but use another Premier in a quieter location and travel the extra few miles.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Thurrock
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#1 of 2 in Grays Thurrock
636 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Thurrock M25
Travelodge Thurrock M25
#3 of 3 in West Thurrock
131 reviews
2.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
#1 of 1 in North Stifford
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel

Address: Stonehouse Lane, West Thurrock RM19 1NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Thurrock > West Thurrock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Price Range: $58 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A shopper's paradise - just a short drive from both intu Lakeside and Bluewater shopping centres ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel West Thurrock, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing