We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Excellent hotel with very helpful staff which made the stay perfect. We booked a breakfast in the morning which again added to the outstanding service you would expect from a major UK hotel chain. Well done

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin5692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    123
    44
    14
    12
See reviews for
95
125
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

As usual we were warmly welcomed to the hotel by the friendly staff who as usual gave us both the run done of the hotel and it's facilities, like where to eat dinner and what time breakfast was, more importantly directions to Lakeside Shopping Mall!
There is a Sainsbury's with in walking distance so snacks and drinks can be bought there if you want to eat in your room, it also has a Petrol Station attached so you don't have to worry about were you are going to fill up your car before your onward journey home!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenik1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2014

stayed from Friday to Saturday. Room very clean . Bed very comfortable . Staff very helpful.
restaurant great value . We didn't know that you should book for breakfast , however this wasn't a problem , Staff went out of their to be accommodating. I would recommend this hotel.
Based on this stay we are going to book a Premier Inn again .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The Premier Inn was well presented and clean. The staff attentive without pressurising. Room was clean. Car parking was more than adequate. Generally the property was well maintained and in a good location



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The restaurant was busy for dinner in the evening, this didn't mean that we had to join a long queue, we were taken to a clean table within 5 minutes of going into the restaurant. The menu was explained we ordered a buffet meal and really did help ourselves to as much as we wanted!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayleaf_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

stayed 1 night 26/04/14 very clean, no noise, room was very comfortable and clean, had a good nights stay, bar was just across from the entrance of the hotel and breakfast was very good for the price, staff in the bar and restaurant was very pleasant and helpful. very well done to all the staff. I would use this hotel again. the price for our stay was good as well.

Room Tip: the hot water for the bath and shower was very hot so just check water temp before getting into bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Premier inn was great value, clean and well staffed as usual but reason for leaving this review is brewers fayre restaurant/pub adjacent. Had family evening meal which was very poor quality and waste of money, lasagne with no minced beef, steak pie was empty dish with pastry lid and very poor carvery roast which for £9.99 was awfull, staff were fine but admitted they get many complaints about food. Have a drink there but can't recommend eating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Thurrock
1.2 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#1 of 2 in Grays Thurrock
617 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Thurrock M25
Travelodge Thurrock M25
#3 of 3 in West Thurrock
123 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
#1 of 1 in North Stifford
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
585 reviews
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
2.6 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Address: Fleming Road Unicorn Estate | Chafford Hundred, West Thurrock RM16 6YJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Thurrock > West Thurrock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance of intu Lakeside Shopping Centre and 15 minutes by train to Grays town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel West Thurrock, England
Premier Inn West Thurrock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing