We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very good one night stay”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here the night before going on a cruise.Very good clean room with excellent facilities. Warm welcome when we checked in and we asked for a quiet room and were given such and it was explained it was a walk to our changed room but well worth it,

Room Tip: At the far end of the Ist floor overlooking the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GordandSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    121
    44
    14
    12
See reviews for
94
125
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

If you have low expectations for the hotel you require then I would recommend this one. I have stayed here a number of times but in the recent hot weather they made very little effort to make my stay comfortable. I can't blame the weather on them but, with no air conditioning, the allocation of fans to the rooms was at best underwhelming. The one I had was like having a small child blowing at you from 20 feet away. When I asked for a better one I was told they would see what they could do. When I checked, after dining at the Brewers Fayre across the road (not something I would really recommend either), it was clear no effort had been expended in finding an alternative fan. I had to ask - even though it was only an hour since I had asked previously - and was told there were no others. No apology and no further thought given. The room was unbearably hot all night. The hotel is handy for Lakeside, but that is all that it has going for it. I shall not be returning any time soon.

Room Tip: Go to the Premier Inn at Stonehouse Lane instead - they have air con and a better restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Thank you once again for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The premier inn guarantee of a good nights sleep... In the case of our stay here we couldn't fault a thing to help towards a good nights stay. Premier inns often put more expensive hotels to shame and this one was no exception, very clean, quiet, lovely comfortable bed, helpful reception staff. A good location 5 minutes off M25. We found the brewers fayre food to the standard you'd expect, service was very good too. As with most Premier Inns not in the most scenic location but you forget that once you are inside so its no problem.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mrsjoannecw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is perfectly situated next to the Lakeside shopping centre, 10 minute walk and your there.
hotel itself is nice, no problems here, have stayed several times here.
Highly recommended, also the restaurant near to it is very good.
good location allround, right next to a gym and sainsburys also few minutes walk up the road

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L3MAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Love this Premier Inn. It is close enough for shopping at Lakeside, Bluewater and a train ride to Westfields. Restaurant serves good food, staff always welcoming, rooms clean and walking distance to Sainsburys for those midnight snacks!!
My friends and family meet here every year for a Christmas shop and I can't wait for this years trip.

Room Tip: We are not that fussy but rooms further away from the pub/restaurant tend to be quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Staff friendly and helpful. Cleanliness excellent. Bed very comfortable. Double glazing excellent. Very convenient for M25 and/or trains to London, Lakeside shopping centre within walking distance and Arena Essex close by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Second time I have stayed in a premier inn and have to say so far so good. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean, tidy and quiet. Had the meal deal and find this a good deal. The food was not as we'll prepared as the Stansted inn but on the whole was acceptable. Breakfast selection would have been good except fresh fruit looked old and hot selection could have been hotter so decided toast and cereal was the best way to go.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchcort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Thurrock
1.2 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#1 of 2 in Grays Thurrock
617 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
#2 of 3 in West Thurrock
743 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Thurrock M25
Travelodge Thurrock M25
#3 of 3 in West Thurrock
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
#1 of 1 in North Stifford
512 reviews
4.3 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
583 reviews
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Address: Fleming Road Unicorn Estate | Chafford Hundred, West Thurrock RM16 6YJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Thurrock > West Thurrock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance of intu Lakeside Shopping Centre and 15 minutes by train to Grays town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel West Thurrock, England
Premier Inn West Thurrock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing