We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sailing stopover for Tilbury docks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham west midlands United kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“sailing stopover for Tilbury docks”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Overnight stay at this Premier inn on the 27th Feb before we cruised from Tilbury docks for northern lights experience on the 28th very comfortable and welcoming, would not hesitate on staying there again clean quiet and very comfortable nights sleep.......pity there is nowhere on trip adviser where you can view cruises, as ours was more than an adventure with CMV Marco polo !!!!!

Room Tip: No lift so if you have luggage prior to sailing ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelingann45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    117
    43
    13
    12
See reviews for
89
119
20
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for the first time and was very happy with my stay, the receptionist was very welcoming and the room was very clean. I would definitely come back again and would highly recommend it to friends and family

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Visited the hotel as part of a home move. Well located and comfortable.I any needs to be in the Thurrock area either socially or on business. You can be guaranteed a good nights The reataurant next door provided a substantial albeit not perfect meal at night but an excellent breakfast with a good choice of iterms.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed at The Premier Inn Thurrock East for a shopping trip to Lakeside & Bluewater, Lakeside was a 5 minute drive away, so very convenient, The Premier Inn was an excellent choice, as the rooms were very modern & very comfortable. Would not hesitate to stay there again, all the staff were very helpful. There is a Brewers fare next door and although we didn't venture there to eat as we were to tired after spending 8 hours shopping, the pub was very busy, so i can only go on that it must of been good. if you are thinking about staying here don't hesitate, you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triciaedwards2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Was attending a family wedding nearby & this one was the cheapest Premier Inn by far which helped as our expenses were growing by the minute. Had a bit of trouble finding it first time round as the directions mention turning right onto a particular road that we ever knew but got there eventually. The reception staff were very pleasant & helpfull. The room was very clean & tidy but was at the end of a long corridor and we was glad when our days journey was over. Was a bit concerned that the area was going to be noisy but this proved to be wrong and we had two good nights sleep and a very enjoyable weekend.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynny_B_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I always stay in premier inns and so when we planned a weekend away we went straight to the site and booked our room we normally stay in the Thurrock west one but this one was £29 so we went for it. Checked in easily and was shown to our room. We were watching tv when I notices what I thought was fluff on my husbands arm until it and another started jumping about- fleas! Pulled back the covers and in my opinion the sheets were not clean enough. I called reception - I was told on check in to call fix it line but this was not clear on the phone and I just pressed buttons until I got it. The lady quickly came up and looked at one trapped flea and moved us to another room. This room was ok but there were cob webs all round the top of the bed. We had a ok nights sleep but we won't be back

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hatedindia08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell short of your expectations. Please be assured at Premier Inn we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

I had iPhone 4, iPhone charger, blackberry charger, DSI XL, jewellery, Sony headphones stolen from mine and my daughters suitcase.

I was treated as a liar and i felt as if it was all being covered up. I was made to feel I was wrong to leave items in the room in the first place. I was told I had left the items on departure and they were found after my departure. I checked under beds, drawers etc when packing to make sure nothing had been left. The items were not in lost property or safe but they managed to find some of my items an hour later.

Police now investigating.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Woodlands10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Please be assured that as a company we take our customer’s security very seriously. Once we receive more details from you regarding your booking, we will of course be further investigating into this matter directly with the hotel. Please email talktous@premierinn.com & we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you.

Kelly Latham
Social Media Executive
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Thurrock
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
#2 of 3 in West Thurrock
724 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 5 in Grays Thurrock
591 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
#1 of 1 in North Stifford
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
550 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
285 reviews
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#1 of 7 in Dartford
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Address: Fleming Road Unicorn Estate | Chafford Hundred, West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock RM16 6YJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Grays Thurrock > West Thurrock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance of intu Lakeside Shopping Centre and 15 minutes by train to Grays town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel West Thurrock, England
Premier Inn West Thurrock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing