We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I spent 2 quiet nights at the hotel with a brother visiting family in the area.The check-in was swift and easy and we got a car park facing room. I was quite impressed with the state of the room, beddings and bathroom facilities- clean and modern. I usually judge hotels by the state of their bathrooms. The decor is simple & nice and the staff were helpful. The hotel is close to the train station (3mins walk) and close to Lakeside Shopping Mall (8mins walk). Overall- It's great value. Welldone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayPinchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 389 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here 25th November for one night with my wife and 2 year old son.it's very close to the lakeside shopping center which was our reason for being there!it's only a 2 story hotel which is ok but being lazy I'd have liked to have seen a lift.rooms was as good as any premiere inn iv stayed at.the pub/restaurant opposite served good food with very friendly staff,with the added bonus of a kid's softplay area which kept my little one busy.overall I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdaveOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Nice quiet hotel, not too far from the Chafford Hundred train station - easily walkable if weather is good. Pleasant staff and good bathroom facilities - including a nice bath. Breakfast is good if you get there early enough, if you get there late you may not have much choice left.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Givemepies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend, visiting friends in the area and this Premier Inn was clean, comfortable and had an extremely painless and quick check-in process. for the type of hotel it is it represents good value, and I would recommend getting the breakfast deal as it was good value for money. Overall - a decent stay in a decent motel

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet although I'd advise one facing away from the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Very good value for money at the hotel. It was a new room, very clean, nice bed and a big tv. Brewers Fayre was poor by comparison, Chinese night and pie night the food was cold and pretty stodgy. Service was poor, perhaps it was a bit too full. Definatley stay again at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The service was top notch from first arrival. They found us a family room (for us and our toddler) on the main floor even though we arrived 4 hours early to check-in. They were so polite and accommodating during the entire THREE nights we stayed. The rooms, bathrooms, halls etc. were all very clean. Every staff member we met greeted us warmly and energetically. We will definitely return. We highly recommend this location.

Room Tip: As we had a stroller we had a main floor room and stayed in the back right side, keeping us away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gzzards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We chose this hotel despite some concerns from one or two previous reviews. It is about as close to the Lakeside Shopping Centre as you can get and is a short hop to my son's place whom we were visiting. We booked two rooms, one for my wife and myself and another for our daughter. The car park, although very busy, had spaces and was easily accessible. There is some development work on-going, but this was a weekend so no work was actually in progress. We were met by a very polite and helpful young lady at reception and the process was quick and easy. Our rooms were clean, bright and spacious and just as we had hoped for.
We ate our evening meal in the restaurant opposite the hotel and were served quickly and politely with perfectly acceptable meals which were part of our deal and very good value.
We all had a good night's sleep and a good breakfast the following morning before checking out.
I am pleased to have chosen this hotel and would certainly use it again. We have stayed at more up-market hotels, but for simply visiting relatives or shopping at Lakeside it is perfectly acceptable and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank quinn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Thurrock
1.3 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#1 of 2 in Grays Thurrock
666 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
#2 of 3 in West Thurrock
807 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Thurrock M25
Travelodge Thurrock M25
#3 of 3 in West Thurrock
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
#1 of 1 in North Stifford
537 reviews
4.2 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
648 reviews
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel

Address: Fleming Road Unicorn Estate | Chafford Hundred, West Thurrock, Thurrock RM16 6YJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Thurrock > West Thurrock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Price Range: $59 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance of intu Lakeside Shopping Centre and 15 minutes by train to Grays town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel West Thurrock, England
Premier Inn West Thurrock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing