We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Nice quiet hotel, not too far from the Chafford Hundred train station - easily walkable if weather is good. Pleasant staff and good bathroom facilities - including a nice bath. Breakfast is good if you get there early enough, if you get there late you may not have much choice left.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Givemepies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    119
    43
    13
    12
See reviews for
92
123
20
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend, visiting friends in the area and this Premier Inn was clean, comfortable and had an extremely painless and quick check-in process. for the type of hotel it is it represents good value, and I would recommend getting the breakfast deal as it was good value for money. Overall - a decent stay in a decent motel

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet although I'd advise one facing away from the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Very good value for money at the hotel. It was a new room, very clean, nice bed and a big tv. Brewers Fayre was poor by comparison, Chinese night and pie night the food was cold and pretty stodgy. Service was poor, perhaps it was a bit too full. Definatley stay again at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The service was top notch from first arrival. They found us a family room (for us and our toddler) on the main floor even though we arrived 4 hours early to check-in. They were so polite and accommodating during the entire THREE nights we stayed. The rooms, bathrooms, halls etc. were all very clean. Every staff member we met greeted us warmly and energetically. We will definitely return. We highly recommend this location.

Room Tip: As we had a stroller we had a main floor room and stayed in the back right side, keeping us away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gzzards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuneaton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We chose this hotel despite some concerns from one or two previous reviews. It is about as close to the Lakeside Shopping Centre as you can get and is a short hop to my son's place whom we were visiting. We booked two rooms, one for my wife and myself and another for our daughter. The car park, although very busy, had spaces and was easily accessible. There is some development work on-going, but this was a weekend so no work was actually in progress. We were met by a very polite and helpful young lady at reception and the process was quick and easy. Our rooms were clean, bright and spacious and just as we had hoped for.
We ate our evening meal in the restaurant opposite the hotel and were served quickly and politely with perfectly acceptable meals which were part of our deal and very good value.
We all had a good night's sleep and a good breakfast the following morning before checking out.
I am pleased to have chosen this hotel and would certainly use it again. We have stayed at more up-market hotels, but for simply visiting relatives or shopping at Lakeside it is perfectly acceptable and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank quinn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We found the hotel was of good cleanliness and really good facilites considering the price we paid. The adjacent Brewers Fayre restaurant was of adequate standard although the service did vary. The majority of staff were helpful and freindly however when we first arrived in the restaurant at about 8pm we were met with a young lady who wasn't in any hurry to seat us and then insisted I pay for my food on ordering despite me wanting to order more. The food was edible and the breakfast had a reasonable variety. It's very handy for the train station and I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZenaFerrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

This is by far the worst Premier Inn I've stayed in. Check in was slow and painful, the rooms didn't feel the usual clean standard of Premier Inn and breakfast was as disgusting as the service. I asked for 2 poached eggs only to be greater with one whole one and one that had exploded on the plate. Please see the picture. I was amazed that it was still served to me but the ditsy woman even had the nerve to say 'enjoy'. I asked for different ones to be cooked and you would have thought I'd asked her to commit suicide. Terrible service, disgusting food and by far the worst Premier Inn ever. No doubt a representuve from P.I will out the usual 'we care' comment on here, but let me tell you, THEY DON'T!!!! I've told them severals times about the issues and nothing ever changes. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL, EVER!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimmy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social Media at Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Thurrock
1.2 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 6 in Grays Thurrock
609 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
#1 of 1 in North Stifford
508 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Thurrock M25
Travelodge Thurrock M25
#3 of 3 in West Thurrock
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
570 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
294 reviews
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Address: Fleming Road Unicorn Estate | Chafford Hundred, West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock RM16 6YJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Grays Thurrock > West Thurrock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Thurrock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance of intu Lakeside Shopping Centre and 15 minutes by train to Grays town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel West Thurrock, England
Premier Inn West Thurrock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing