We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$56
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Thurrock Lakeside(Grays Thurrock)(Great Value!)
$41
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ibis London Thurrock(Grays Thurrock)
$43
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stifford Hall Hotel(North Stifford)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Dartford(Dartford)(Great Value!)
$52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$83
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Dartford(Dartford)(Great Value!)
$57
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
77
55
19
11
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
55
19
11
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice areaburger kingmotorway servicesstayed hereservice stationeat drinkfishing lakelovely view over the lakefits the billlarge double bedovernight stoproom was cleanreception staff were very friendlyenjoyed our stayvisiting familybreakfast boxstay there again
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 184 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

The room was fine, clean and reasonably comfortable. It was handy and cheap. Think the people writing the grumpy reviews need to to remember how little the room costs. Served as a useful stop off on a long journey home.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank RobinReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We're so pleased you enjoyed clean, comfortable accommodation during your time with us and you found our hotel in handy location for your stay.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

During my stay even though the room was fairly decent I had a lot of issues with noise from upstairs and outside hallway early hours of morning therefore didn't enjoy my stay as had no sleep. I am still awaiting a response from customer services even though been over a week now. However the hotel manager was very understanding and sympathetic.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Yasmin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are sorry to hear that noise affected the comfort of your stay. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep.

We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team and we hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

We stayed here twice in two weeks on our way to and back from holiday. Just off the M25, but neither room suffered from any road noise. Our second room had a wonderful lake view. The large double bed was very comfortable but the additional bed put in the room wasn't quite as comfy. On both occasions the rooms were clean.
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, making us feel very welcome and registering the car for free parking and explaining the discount available in the on-site facilities.
We chose to drive to Lakeside Boardwalk to eat and buy petrol at the local Sainsbury's, a very easy 5 minute drive. We didn't take the breakfast bag option as my husband had had this previously and didn't consider it value for money.
Overall the room however was very good value for money.

Room Tip: Lake view is lovely, and quiet, as were the basement rooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermit160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Double bed was great. Pull out beds were uncomfortable. Place was run down but easy to find. Was part of the services for m25. Not really in walking distance to lakeside shopping centre. Price was cheaper on the day before we went so cancelled first booking and rebooked

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jopV3002LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Absolutely filthy not only was the room disgusting the floors were sticky the bath water floated as the abth was so greasy, there was snot colored gunge around the bath taps and bedding was disgusting , night man there called Jamal came in to see wasnt impressed , was bitten all over , he changed beds with my family and got several sets a sheets just as dirty there ere poppers under the mattress that he took , he also took pics at the state of the place , the towels smelt and the room was dusty with coffee all up the walls and wood work my sons bed was broken , never again vile and they need a total overhaul and staff that can clean. never again never found a place so filthy,.

Room Tip: none disgusting needs to be knocked down
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews