We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
79
60
21
13
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
60
21
13
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service area burger king motorway services stayed here service station eat drink fishing lake fits the bill large double bed overnight stop overlooking the lake car park reception staff were very friendly room was clean enjoyed our stay breakfast box visiting family
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 196 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

So, it's Motorway services!! First impressions, you'd be forgiven for thinking this is going to be a dump! But actually, it's one of the nicest Travelodge's I've stayed at. Look at the view from our Bedroom Window!! You don't get that at many TLs!! (I'm a Biz Account holder with TL - I've stayed at a lot!)

Great facilities on site. Costa, M&S, Burger King etc etc. Plus 20% off at some of them!

Amazon nights sleep!! Had he windows open all night. Heard absolutely no noise from the M25. No traffic. And very little internal noise either. Despite it being a Thursday night and most TLs being renowned for being a base for workers heading off at 6-8am!! Slept right through till 8:30am!!!

Final shout out to James. The friendliest TL dude I've ever met. Plenty of Banter. Very smiley and friendly. Totally accommodating!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank SteveTheBarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

High price didn't reflect in the quality of the room. However was a comfortable place to stay the night, although could of done with air conditioning. Also the customer service people came across friendly who explained about us getting a discount from upstairs.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jamescY7197QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Thurrock M25 Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us.

We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable and that you found your room comfortable.

We aim to provide a great stay to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback. Thank you for your kind comments, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Service and staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful! Only downside to the stay was the temperature in the corridors and the room! It was like we were walking closer to the centre of the earth :) the fan in the room helped a little!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Hurdygurdy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Thurrock M25 Travelodge.

We're happy to learn you found the staff to be friendly and helpful however it saddens us to hear high temperatures impacted your stay. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible.

Thank you again for sharing your helpful review and we hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Very welcoming and helpful reception, lift is a bit confusing so ended up using the stairs which wasn't a problem, easy access to M&S and Burger King which is part of the same complex, though because this is more of a motorway services prices were a bit higher than average.
Enjoyed my stay, would definitely stay again, especially at such a low price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cartmansmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

The room was nice & great for the price especially with such a good view of a lake.
Location was awesome but it was a bit hard to find my way around the car park and the sat nav took me to the wrong end where they take deliveries.
discount at most places inside the services a definite bonus but the wifi signal was spotty in the room.
Stayed for a few nights and most of the staff are very friendly. saw three different men on reception all very professional and helpful, one even printed some documents for me and another helped set up another bed when i had a friend stay the night. Older blond lady on reception quite rude when I asked her to help with finding a late night taxi, started going on about how her coworker hadn't ordered fabric softener instead of helping me.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the bottom floor with a view of the lake
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agbrote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews