We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy food”
Review of Nando's - Lakeside

Nando's - Lakeside
Restaurant details
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“yummy food”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I never knew chicken could taste so good. We there with my work mates and had the pita bread and dips to share and then all had the butterfly chicken with various heat level peri peri sauce. I had the hot one which is nice and hot, however you can go hotter or cooler. The food served is in Portuguese style. Nandos has a good atmosphere. Would recommend a visit if you like the chilli heat and taste.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    65
    31
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quick and tasty!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Been here a few times before going to the cinema. Always quick service and tasty food. Staff have always been good and it's cheap too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dbriffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“OK!”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

There was no queue, but were told we would have to wait for a table by the female waitress, even though there was a table free in the corner. We were sat by the door and it was cold so had to sit in coats.
Ordered food, for the wrong order to come out, I'm a vegetarian and was given chicken, by partner ordered the same, but was also given chicken. Food was taken away and we noticed we had been charged the meat price too, before we had a chance to complain, a very nice waiter came with complementary pitta and humous and offered a sincere apology.

When our food did arrive it was lovely as ever. Do love Nando's food, just a shame about the silly mistake and an unnecessary wait.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Big Nando's fan!
Have no complaints about this resturant, always had a great experience :)
In a nice location by the lake aswell.
Great service & food is done well :)

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank LauraBowyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pure nandos, love it”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

As always the simpleness of food, service and atmosphere works. Always get hot food, nice service and always comfy. I'm a regular even though I'm a vegetarian!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank hollyberry23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Lakeside also viewed

West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock
Grays Thurrock, Essex
 
West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock
West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock
 
West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock
West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock
 

Been to Nando's - Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing