We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waltham Abbey
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I have recently stayed at this hotel and found it spotlessly clean and very comfortable. I would guess that it has been recently re-furbished. The family room was a little squashed with the 2 extra beds but, as with most stays at hotels like this, we only stayed overnight. The beds were extremely comfortable!

The food at the nearby pub was OK but the service was poor. The poor waiting staff were under tremendous pressure and our orders (both at dinner and breakfast) were incorrect. We felt so sorry for them and thought that the restaurant must have been having some sort of crisis. However, looking at the other reviews here, this seems to be an ongoing problem.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ap2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    155
    58
    21
    17
See reviews for
174
189
44
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LINCOLNSHIRE ENGLAND
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Another stay at premier Waltham Abbey,with not a negative thing to report,We love this hotel and rate it one of the best,beating many 4* hotels we have used on every level. The housekeeping here is of a very high standard, spotless rooms crisp fresh bed linen and sparkling white towels, staff that are forever smiling will go the extra mile to make sure your stay is happy. More coffee , milk, extra towels,no problem.The rooms are well appointed, wall mounted flat screen tv etc, nothing tired looking here, Thank you to all the staff, we salute you all for being so passionate about your hotel,you should all be proud of yourselves. We will be back very soon.

Room Tip: ask for room 127 if you want a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKYWALKER03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have stayed here 4 times now as every year my husband runs the London marathon and it's easy access to the local tube station without being in Central London and paying ridiculous prices just because it the Marathon weekend. The hotel had been upgraded since our last stay April 2013.. It's was really clean and fresh, loved the sofa/ bed in the corner of the room as it meant I didn't have to sit on my bed, the Man on reception was very friendly and kindly replaced out lost card without any fuss, pleasant nights sleep and food over at the bakers arms was reasonably priced with very friendly staff, will be back next year 100%. Thank you for a very nice stay

Room Tip: We were in 135 up stairs at the back no traffic noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great hotel. Fantastic value.
Will stay here again very soon. Easy to get to. Comfortable beds.Great shower. Unbelievable breakfast.
Not the nearest Premier Inn but our preferred choice now. Worth driving that bit further for.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a very modern and comfortable Premier Inn. It has new large flat screen TV's and the facilities are clean and in good condition.
The location is good with easy access to the M25 and A10. The restaurant is ok, nothing special but does the job.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kernowman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Good rooms.Newly refurbished.No air-conditioning but fan provided.Could be an issue if a hot day.
Ample parking space.
The pub is reasonalbly priced and food is fair.
Wish they gave free internet for whole stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMDEN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Premiere Inn at Waltham Abbey is ideal for trips to London, where you don't want to pay Central London prices, but are close enough to decent transport for getting in and out of town. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waltham Abbey
1.4 mi away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
3.9 mi away
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
Address: Premier Inn Sewardstone Road | The Grange, Waltham Abbey EN9 3QF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Waltham Abbey
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waltham Abbey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the natural wonders of Gunpowder Park and Waltham Abbey Gardens, with easy links to London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel Waltham Abbey
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing