We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money and a good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waltham Abbey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We needed somewhere to sleep for the night after attending a friend's party. This Premier Inn fitted the bill perfectly. Easy parking in a convenient location near the M25, and a comfortable room at a good price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosynell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 645 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was the first time I have stayed in a Premier Inn and I was impressed. The room was spacious and clean, although there were traces of mold in the bathroom and the bath panel needed changing. The staff were accommodating and allowed members of our party into their rooms early to change for a wedding. I did find all the questions about how I wanted my breakfast in the Chef & Brewer next door a bit too much first thing in the morning but then I did get what I asked for. The staff also kept safe my expensive jacket which my silly partner dropped in the car park on our arrival and I didn't know I had lost until I returned home 2 days later.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMH380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

A Premier Inn is a very good budget range of Hotel. The parking here was fine. It was easy to find and is close to M25.

It is next to a Chef & Brewer Pub. Evening meals there are of standard reasonable quality (based on others I have eaten in, did not have evening meal this time). Breakfast was a disappointment - stewed coffee, just hot water to make tea, sausages below average and over cooked bacon.

The room was quiet and comfortable. Wifi is only free for 30 minutes, this needs to be changed as it is now almost an essential when travelling

TV choice appeared to be standard Freeview

Only 1 armchair in room - seems bit daft for a double

If need to stay in area again, would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewStevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Recently spent 3 nights at this hotel, whilst visiting friends in Waltham Abbey. Great value hotel, very friendly staff on reception and very clean room. Only had breakfast on our last morning, the quality and choice was fine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisLynn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We would stay at this Premier Inn anytime, it was an excellent experience, lovely double room, spotlessly clean and warm friendly, helpful, staff.
The Bakers Inn next door worked hard to accommodate your requests and provide an excellent breakfast at Premier Inn rates.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forcheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

visited family in Essex and decided to stay in this Premier Inn because i knew the brand as being reliable and clean. We were so impressed by this place that my wife and still talk and laugh about it. Every time we see a Premier Inn establishment now we just recall this visit with the greatest pleasure. The value was incredible and the pub next door that served the hotel breakfast was a very pleasant surprise in terms of athmosphere and quality. Top marks from me.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fellinihove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was an Excellent value for money & a very good stay. We got this on a special offer & would stay here again & recommend this hotel to everyone. Reception staff were excellent, breakfast was all you can eat & was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waltham Abbey
1.4 mi away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
771 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Cheshunt
Travelodge Cheshunt
#1 of 2 in Cheshunt
349 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
2.9 mi away
De Vere Theobalds Estate
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel

Address: Premier Inn Sewardstone Road | The Grange, Waltham Abbey EN9 3QF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Waltham Abbey
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waltham Abbey
Price Range: $60 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the natural wonders of Gunpowder Park and Waltham Abbey Gardens, with easy links to London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel Waltham Abbey
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing