We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Restaurant”
Review of Parsons Restaurant - CLOSED

Parsons Restaurant
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Showered with culinary awards, Parsons brings forward-thinking culinary skill to Essex. Awards for excellence in 2012 include Restaurant of the Year, Best Large Restaurant, and Best Newcomer Restaurant. Hosting a range of different rooms for pitching the perfect dining ambience, Parsons offers a flawless fine dining area, private dining dwellings, and a sensual summer terrace, which offers its own menu.
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First Class Restaurant”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have dined at Parsons several times. The service, food and ambiance is first class. Well worth a visit you won't be disappointed

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    29
    24
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Epping, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unbelievable Value for Top Quality Food”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

After visiting this restaurant for a pre Valentines lunch, we experienced a wonderful three course lunch.
The food was absolutely delicious, the flavours complemented each other perfectly and were cooked to a fantastic standard. What made our visit even more delightful was the value, £16.50 for a three course and by no way bulk standard meal!! My wife and I was so impressed that we booked for an evening meal and decided to take our inlaws with us.
Again we was not disappointed, the food was exceptional and being pleasantly surprised that we received a la carte food priced for £20 and that being three course and my main being a fillet steak!!!
We will definitely be returning and are so pleased we have found a restaurant of this standard.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“still loving this rstaurant”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We took our children to Parsons - our fourth visit - to celebrate our youngest son's 12th birthday on January 28th. Yet again we had a brilliant time - the service is spot on, the food is the best we've had locally and even on a quiet weekday the atmosphere was really good.
The value for money both for the set menu and the a la carte is excellent.
We're just so glad to have a West End standard restaurant at last within a ten minute drive of our home.
We really can't fault this place.
We've yet to meet the chef but would like Ade and his talented team to know how much we enjoy our visits and we hope to be back soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luctons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham Abbey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Parsons just gets better and better”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Ade and his team have gone from strength to strength - we love Parsons and consider ourselves so lucky that this fabulous restaurant is on our doorstep! Ade continually updates his menu and his food combinations are sublime. Alina has done an amazing job with a young team who grow in confidence and presentation each time we go. The prices represent amazing value for money for such high quality food. Last night's Valentine's menu was superb. My only concern about recommending Parsons so highly is that it will become even more difficult for us to get a table!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LP6WalthamAbbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We've been to Parsons twice. One good meal and one not so good meal. We all had meat at the good meal and it was very tender, probably sous vide. The second meal we had fish. It was over cooked and dried out enough to be chewy. The pasta served with it was undercooked (not just al dente) and the new potatoes still had their skins on them. Desert takes an age to come but there is a warning on the menu that you will have to wait at least twenty minutes. A shame because this place has potentual.

Helpful?
Thank fertang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parsons Restaurant also viewed

 
Waltham Abbey, Essex
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing