We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for kids”

Lee Valley Park Farms
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lee Valley Park Farms in Waltham Abbey, Essex are just the best kind of fun when it comes to a great value family day out.There are cuddly sheep, giant rabbits, rare breed pigs, long-necked llamas and a loveable meerkat family to meet.You can hit the heights on the giant bouncy pillow, scale the Spider Tower or whizz down the slopes on our fantastic toboggan run. The lttle ones love riding on the combine harvester in Piglet's Paradise.Then take a short trip on a tractor trailer to our working dairy farm, where you'll meet the cows and learn all about life on a real farm.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice place for kids”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Good outing for the kids. Animals look healthy and plenty of spaces.
Nice staff and lot of stuffs to do.
well worth the money.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sagardeeparora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    56
    21
    11
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant day out!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our day out at the farm. The cafe is excellent catering for our family of fussy eaters needs, all at reasonable prices too. We were fortunate to go on an 'inset' day so it was term time so the prices were reduced but saying that the prices were not that expensive compared to attractions of a similar nature just 20 minutes away. Lots of animals not just the odd few that other places had and two good play sites for children of all ages. Would definitely recommend and it has a Xmas special ride that we could see but sadly not ho on yet... Being a bit early in the year!


Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank J0e94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what you want from a park farm!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

There was plenty of variety in the animals and play equipment all set within pretty Essex countryside. The tractor trip is a great add on which is great to help educate kids on the produce side of farming (the farm is a dairy farm). Well thought out, non commercial and just a great place to spend the day with the kids!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitLeeValley, General Manager at Lee Valley Park Farms, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Lee Valley Park Farms. We're glad to hear you had an enjoyable and educational experience whilst visiting us. We hope you visit us again soon for even more fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Super family day out”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This place is clean, well run, and very friendly. There was so much to do from excellent playground to animal petting to sandpits. The husky presentation was superb. Guinea pigs, meerkats, reptiles, a real dairy. I could go on. lovely day out.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NattyL71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitLeeValley, General Manager at Lee Valley Park Farms, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We're glad that you had such a great time at Lee Valley Park Farms. Thank you for taking the time to review your visit and for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back some time soon for another fun filled day out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The cafe was discusting and rude staff ..we will never eat there again”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Hi I visited the cafe on Thursday 29th August and it was discusting.
All the tables were filthy when me and my little boy arrived and when I asked for someone to wipe down our table and highchair although they said yes as soon as they turned around I heard them mumble ffs!!

I ordered a cheese and tomato pannini and when it turned up it had tuna underneath!
My little boy had chicken goujons and chips which were overcooked and the chips were nearly cold which is ok for my son but they obviously weren't freshly cooked.

The staff were chatting when there were obviously things for them to do such as clear the tables and after watching them prepare food I soon realised that they dont wash their hands nor do they change chopping boards or ... are you ready. ... change the tongs which they use to put raw food in the fryer and also get the food out with !!
Now thats a major health risk and I have no idea how they have a 5 star hygiene rating on their door if this is how they practice.

Overall I found the cafe dirty, The staff rude and unhelpful and I would never eat there again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bigredmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitLeeValley, General Manager at Lee Valley Park Farms, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We pride ourselves on offering freshly made food using locally sourced quality ingredients and providing a friendly and professional service. We're concerned to hear of your experience on the day and we would like the opportunity to investigate this further. We would be grateful if you could contact us via farms@leevalleypark.org.uk or telephone 01992 892 781 in order to obtain further details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee Valley Park Farms also viewed

 

Been to Lee Valley Park Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing