We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Stock
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveler rating
599
192
127
72
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
599
192
127
72
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea my mum lovely afternoon full body massage visited greenwoods three course meal steam room birthday treat mini facial lounge area wedding venue changing rooms an overnight stay juice bar relaxation room therapist loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband booked a weekend spa break here and I was incredibly disappointed. Our room was tiny, the reception staff were passive aggressive and the spa/ pool facilities were outdated and an eye sore. My massage was below average and the therapist just seemed like she didn't want to be there (as did the other therapists). Save your money and your time. The only good thing about this place is the dinner.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoyLondon89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyH0103, Manager at Greenwoods Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JoyLondon89,
We were very surprised to read your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Greenwoods. Our property is a 17th century listed building and our bedrooms reflect the history and as such are all different shapes and sizes. Every single bedroom has been fully refurbished to the same standards, with luxury décor, amenities and furnishings and as such we find our guests are always very complimentary about their overnight stays. Our staff are always on hand however and happy to assist if any issues are brought to our attention at the time. If possible we would always be happy to move guests to alternative bedrooms if requested at the time, however this is dependent on how busy we are at the time.
We cannot understand your feelings about our spa and treatments as these are areas that we constantly maintaining and our treatments and staff always receive lots of positive feedback.
We would like to discuss your comments directly with you as we need further information about your booking and the comments you have made.
Please contact our General Manager Nichola Baseley on: 01277 829990 so that we can discuss this at your earliest convenience.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We’ve just had a spa weekend at Greenwood’s which was fantastic from start to finish. We was really impressed by the friendliness of all the staff we came in contact with, our room was immaculate and the spa was lovely. One of the highlights of our stay was our evening meal, the restaurant and food were excellent. We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Compass39573080499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyH0103, Manager at Greenwoods Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear Compass39573080499,
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent spa weekend at Greenwoods. It is great to hear how much you and your friends enjoyed this visit and we have happily passed along your comments to our staff.
Our staff aim to ensure that all of our guests are offered a first class service and we are always delighted to receive comments when they have exceeded this standard.
Our chefs work hard to produce an excellent standard of food for all of the meals and services we offer, whether this be snacks in our lounge, room service, afternoon tea or an a la carte meal in our rosette awarded restaurant. We are excited to offer seasonal menus, all freshly made with locally sourced produce and we are pleased that you were impressed with this aspect of your stay.
Our restaurant and lounge areas are open 7 days a week to non residents, so you always pop along for a lovely Sunday roast or a drink in our lounge, even if you are not staying here.
We do hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

I visited yesterday for a get together with friends. We used the spa facilities and had afternoon tea. The service we received was 5 star from start to finish. We was warmly welcomed by one of the managers and show to a seat whist we waiting for our other friends to arrive. We then used the spa facilities and was given towels and comfortable robes. All the spa facilities were immaculately clean and the atmosphere was very relaxing. We then had afternoon tea which was delicious and they ensured that that asked us of any dietary requirements and catered for these. All in all, an excellent day, thank you so much

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank wendyhS9233OE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyH0103, Manager at Greenwoods Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear wendyhS9233OE
Thank you so much for making the time to let us know your feedback following a recent spa day with afternoon tea. We are really pleased to hear much you and your friends enjoyed this visit.
Our staff throughout the hotel and spa work very hard to make sure that all of our guests are given a first class service at all times and we are always delighted to receive positive comments to this effect.
Our hotel and spa has undergone extensive refurbishments in the last years and we are always striving to make sure that our facilities are kept in excellent condition.
Our afternoon teas are hugely popular with our guests and our chefs are always happy to accommodate special requirements and dietary needs to make sure that all of our guests are well looked after.
We do host a number of speciality afternoon teas throughout the year that you may be interested in attending. Full details can be found on our website.
Thank you once again for taking the time to share your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

What a brilliant day we had! Full use of the spa followed by afternoon tea. The facilities were fab, dressing gowns and slippers included, steam, sauna, jacuzzi and pool all clean. The cakes & sandwiches were tasty and the tea was in plentiful supply. We were so chilled by the end of the day nobody wanted to leave the comfy chairs and return home. Next time we will add an overnight stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 333kayeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyH0103, Manager at Greenwoods Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear 333kayeb,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent visit to Greenwoods for a spa day and afternoon tea.
We are so pleased to relay your wonderful comments to our staff and we are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your day with us.
Our chefs make a lovely fresh variety of cakes and scones every day and as such we are proud of how popular our afternoon teas are. Our staff are always hand to offer top ups and extras to make your day even more special.
We do offer a great range of packages including overnight stays and would recommend that you sign up to receive our newsletter via our website to keep up to date with our latest offers and events should you wish to come back and visit again soon.
We look forward to welcoming you.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

I was a little uneasy about staying here after reading a few of the recent reviews but I can honestly say it is first class. We are currently staying at Greenwoods; the staff are very friendly and helpful, the bedroom is gorgeous with lovely decor and the bed is very comfortable. I had a marvellous back massage by Sky followed by a swim in the pool. The pool and changing areas were spotless and the pool is a great size for swimming lengths. The food is also fab. I can’t recommend this hotel enough. Thank you Greenwoods.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Nifty2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyH0103, Manager at Greenwoods Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear Nifty2015,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Greenwoods. We are delighted to hear how much you have enjoyed your time here and have passed along your positive comments to all the relevant staff.
We have recently completed extensive refurbishments throughout the hotel and aim to ensure that our décor and facilities are well maintained and always immaculate.
Our spa boosts a great range of relaxing and rejuvenating treatments and we are proud to receive lots of positive comments from our guests about the professionalism of our staff.
We do hope you will join us again soon and look forward to welcoming you.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews