We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agood evening/night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Southend-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very good room once they had sorted out a not so noisy one. Ate in Restaurant with other members of the family, we had a good time Service was very good. A reasonably good choice of food but would have liked a healthier choice for the sweet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 644 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hotel for £40 a night was great value as far as the room was concerned. We had some noise problems and bar staff at restaurant served an under 18 with alcohol. Also one thing I forgot to mention in their survey is the twin room. You get a lovely double bed with a lovely mattress, etc, but the other bed is a single with a plain harder mattress, not the same duvet, etc.


  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandie4520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have previously stayed in this hotel not so long ago room was average as you would expect for a premier inn when we had returned from our quiet night out night worker HAYDEN was absolutely the rudest person I have ever met in my life unhelpful and disrespectful spoke to myself like I was stupid child would not recommend stay here as he is a jobs worth who thinks he owns the hotel when really he's only a receptionist that works the night shift which left me checking out at 6am.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have stayed at this Premier Inn before on a couple of occasions and have always found it to be spotlessly clean. However on this occasion we found that when we entered the room there was a definite smell of drains. To be fair to Darren who was on reception that evening offered to move us. However we had just finished a 6 hour journey and had a dinner reservation in 15 mins we declined saying that if it still smelt the same in the morning we would mention it again. To be fair we did mention it but it did not seem that anything was done. So on our last morning I mentioned it again as it would not be fair for someone else to have to put up with it.

Air conditioning units have been installed shame there were no instructions on how to regulate it but absolutely brilliant (once mastered) well done Premier brilliant idea.

On the whole cannot fault the staff at Strawberry Fields they are brilliant, really helpful as they usually are. Would use this Premier Inn again as it has easy access for the town and airport.

Room Tip: rooms around the number 50 are better than the 30
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Arrived at 11:30PM after a delayed flight into Southend, night worker called Hayden on duty, checked in easily but when I got in the room I found that it had not been cleaned, bed sheets ruffled, dirty mugs, previous visitors remaining food boxes, towel, shampoo and shower gel. Went straight back to Hayden, he tried to move me to another room straight away but the hotel was fully booked, he then cleaned the entire room himself whilst I went to Tesco over the road for a drink of water, came back and the room was good as new, he did a fantastic job. Everything else was perfect, great night sleep in very comfortable beds and a delicious breakfast in the morning. Certainly recommend as long as the cleaning issue was a one off.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JazDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stopped at the Premier Inn as we were going to a wedding at a nearby venue. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were polite and helpful. Price was very reasonable as we booked well in advance. Room was very modern and tidy. Large LCD TV was great for keeping the kids occupied.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed her on business, have stayed before, staff very friendly, rooms all good, hopefully new Air conditioning will be on next time I stay! Food good next door and again staff very friendly. Would recommend this hotel due to location, ease of parking and food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleasbyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southend-on-Sea hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Southend
Holiday Inn Southend
#7 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
824 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Sout...
#12 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
1,279 reviews
3 mi away
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eastern Esplanade) Hotel
Premier Inn Southend On Sea (Eas...
#4 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
#2 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
667 reviews
3.6 mi away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
1,742 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel

Address: Princes Avenue | Thanet Grange, Southend-on-Sea SS2 6GB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Southend-on-Sea
#5 Romantic Hotel in Southend-on-Sea
Price Range: $60 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch a flight, head to Adventure Island or grab an ice-cream in Southend-on-Sea, just 15 minutes away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel Southend-On-Sea, Essex
Hotel Southend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing