We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice but food and drinks a bit pricey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cliffs Pavilion Theatre

Cliffs Pavilion Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very nice but food and drinks a bit pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

A brilliant way to get all the razzamataz of the west end of London without forking out for a coach or the train, but the food and drinks in the Cliffs can be expensive so next time we go this September we will be booking a restaurant nearby before our performance.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank thenumberthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    188
    49
    24
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level Contributor
140 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A nice venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great for concerts and shows. They have a real ale festival on August so a great excuse for a few sherbets!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JandB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
383 reviews
232 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Cliffs Pavillion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

What a great venue! Saw Strictly Confidetial recently. The sound is great for muicals, plays and small concerts. The Theatre is a nice size and not too big with a lovely atmosphere and an intimate feel. We were sitting near the back but still had a good veiw and could hear everything clearly. The Pavillion is situated just a mile from Southend Town Centre and there is an 80 space pay and display car park on site with further parking available near by. It is easy to find being accessed from either the A13 or A127. Pre show dinning is available in the newly refurbished restaurant that has fine views over the Thames estuary. Antipasti and wine is also available for purchase in the Foyer bar or great fresh fish and chips can be consumed in the sit down fish and chip restaurant just next door. All in all a great night out at a lovely venue; I will be returning again soon.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank deborahk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wickford
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“blood brothers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

atmosphere, acting, rollercoaster emotions, my third trip. Not being a musical lover i have seen this 3 times, that says it all.

FAB

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank eve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Elvis Costello and the Imposters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The was my first visit to the Cliffs Pavillion. Really easy to find, minimum fuss in travelling by car as there is ample parking nearby. The building is really quite unique as it has an art deco design. My friend and I had a quick drink before the show. Not many places you can chink glasses on such a beautiful evening while standing outside looking across the Thames Estuary. The show itself was fantastic, great sound, really good audience and Elvis and Co. certainly didn't disappoint as they played for almost 3 hours. Top, top night.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cliffs Pavilion Theatre also viewed

Southend-on-Sea, Essex
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
 

Been to Cliffs Pavilion Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing