We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very warm reception at the hamilton boutique hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hamiltons Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

the hamilton boutique hotel has a real home from home feeling, the staff are very friendly, and always a smile to greet you, we stayed in the balcony suite, and enjoyed it very much. the bed was excellent and a quiet nights sleep too, the main room has a good size tv, and the sofa was very comfortable as well, very near the town centre and all the main shops. plus the breakfast in the morning was very good, cooked to order in the dining room. we would recommend this place to all.

Room Tip: we chose the balcony suite, for the views, and will definately be back there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsjw_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 294 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay in this Beautiful Boutique.
Stayed in a family room which was ideal for all 4 of us. Lovely people, the best location for beach and shopping and a served up a tasty hot breakfast every morning. We go to Southend throughout the year because the girls enjoy the funfair this is definitely the place we will be booking for the future Every Time!

A special thank you for being so caring to my lost daughter!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lou8985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Not been to south-end for 20 years! This hotel is outstanding. Lovely rooms, Breakfast was wonderful. Excellent value. Could not ask for more. Owners very welcoming. Would recommend without reservation. Will go back without doubt.

Room Tip: Go for the balcony room - take your own wine and enjoy the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LisaKCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Just stumbled across it Can't fault this place ..wonderful location on a lovely street , sea views , great old building , spotless , good taste , excellent breakfast...freshest of fresh fruit , staff very helpful

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here on Saturday evening and had the Balcony suite. Our friends also joined us.
John and his lovely ladies made us feel very welcome and we enjoyed our room very much. Spotlessly clean, ok bathroom could have been bigger but everything there and shower was great.
Breakfast was made to order with a selection of cereals, fruit and juices.
Thanks to our very dear friends for inviting us.
When it's good it's good and that is Hamiltons for you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blazeboyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very comfortable, tastefully decorated and furnished. Friendly, attentive staff. Excellent breakfast. My advice is to park behind in the Alexandra St. car park as getting a place outside the hotel is a bit hit and miss. We'll be back - in fact we've already booked for September.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank VisitorfromBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Our 2nd stay at this wonderful hotel and we are looking forward to the next. We originally stayed in the Lady Hamilton Room and the last in Nelsons Lookout. Both are tastefully decorated, exceptionally clean, plenty of tea/coffee/milk in both rooms and the breakfast is certainly a favourite of mine!
A great location on the seafront, close to the local attractions and on the door step of the High St. Parking is available outside, but a there is a car park directly behind if no spaces are available. I'm sure you will enjoy your stay and won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rayrossiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southend-on-Sea hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Sout...
#12 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
1,254 reviews
0.6 mi away
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
#2 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
653 reviews
1.5 mi away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Southend on Sea
Travelodge Southend on Sea
#14 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
321 reviews
1.2 mi away
Camelia Hotel
Camelia Hotel
#1 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gleneagles Guesthouse
Gleneagles Guesthouse
#1 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamiltons Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamiltons Boutique Hotel

Address: 6 Royal Terrace, Southend-on-Sea SS1 1DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Southend-on-Sea
Price Range: $79 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamiltons Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hamiltons is a Grade 2 listed Georgian building situated in Southend's historic Royal Terrace, a premier position overlooking gardens, the Thames estuary & the Pier. It has undergone extensive refurbishment and been restored to its former glory full of warmth & character, a small but much loved hotel with quirky and modern touches. The entrance and stairs are decorated in gold toile with French chandeliers and show pictures of Royal Terrace and surrounding areas. Despite the age of the property 21st Century comfort awaits you with flat screen TV, internet and en-suite shower rooms to all bedrooms. Egyptian bed linen & towels, throughout. After a good night sleep, enjoy your breakfast in our dining room and guest lounge, offering cereals, toast & marmalade, fruit, yogurt & full English if required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hamiltons Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamiltons Boutique Hotel Southend-On-Sea, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing