We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family birthday”

Il Pescatore Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 777 Restaurants in Southend-on-Sea
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: AN ADVENTURE IN FRESHLY FORAGED PRODUCE WITH RUSTIC FLAVOUR & CHARM 30 Years Of Italian Heritage The Burzotta family set up one of the first authentically run Italian Restaurants in Southend-On-Sea Essex. The recipes of the old country, the fresh ingredients, the simplicity of Italian cooking, all deliciously accompanied with fine wines, representative of the Italian regions, brought to the town centre of Southend, the traditions of Italian heritage & culinary cuisine. As the restaurant grew in popluarity, relatives came to visit, with some remaining. Il Pescatore restaurant's lifespan now reaches close to 30 years of trading, it can proudly profess to be the original and one of the longest running family establishments in the town.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Went to this restaurant for a family birthday, and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly, the food was good too... we had three small children with us and they were made very welcome and a children’s menu was also available, so they were happy with sausage and chips etc. Will definitely be returning in the near future

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank barryruther4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,095)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We used to go to this restaurant years ago when we lived locally. Returned again this weekend and the food was perfect. Atmosphere and staff a pleasure. We will be back, keep up the good work.! Just a few pics of our delicious food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank nicolojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Nice food friendly and polite staff,portions could be a bit bigger but overall worth a visit.can be a bit expensive so don’t go here if your looking for a cheap night out.it ain’t.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank KCHGREGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food, fantastic wine. What more could you want! Would highly recommend the food here, the staff are so accommodating with any requirements and I was even impressed to see vegan options on the menu. The pizzas are freshly cooked and the seafood spaghetti is scrumptious!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MillyH18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Wow what a lovely family run restaurant with lovely waiters and chefs very friendly atmosphere I will definitely be making this my regular from now on, the food was to die for, the wine was something I’ve never tasted in this country before, and I left very satisfied, I’ll definitely be recommending this place to everyone I know just simply wow thanks for such a lovely evening guys

This place should be put forward for an award

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sladey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pescatore Restaurant also viewed

Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Il Pescatore Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing