We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish and chips”

The Pavillion Fish & Chip Emporium
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bit busy was crowded long queues felt sorry for the staff working that day overall food was exquisite price reasonable and staff were friendly especially the one who served us green hair who was smiling and chatting away with us when we got served despite the crowdness rush and I applaud every staff member working that day

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Marky401430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2019

we aways go they when we are in southend on sea as its the clean and tidy and the staff is friendly and its cooked fresh while you sit and wait for it to come and its also hot when you get it and clean and tidy too we also like it as they don't rush you

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jakelandon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

Apparently run by schoolgirls. Tried to order fish and chips lunch for my family, 2 gramps, 4 kids, 3 grandkids. but girl on till kept deleting orders to input next order. So we wrote down our orders and left it to them. Stacks of cardboard boxes arrived with fish or chips or bread rolls or pickled cucumbers inside. none were labeled to identify large/small portions. highly confusing time to distribute to hungry children, Biodegradable cardboard containers and wooden knives and forks, All very earth friendly and unlikely to encourage self harming or harikiri with wooden cutlery, a real concern when chosing this eatery.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank jiveboy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

Poor variety, bad mannered staff, messed up the order 3 times and would not serve coke with any syrup in it or even accept the fact it needed changing and well over priced

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Irrespective of everything else. 20 minute waiting for fish and chips is just too long. We weren’t the only people waiting this long too.

Really disorganised. I’d go somewhere else.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank kylerG4659EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pavillion Fish & Chip Emporium also viewed

Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Southend-on-Sea, Essex
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Hadleigh, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to The Pavillion Fish & Chip Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing