We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

Cinnamon Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $32
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
North Weald, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Friendly service is found at this restaurant. Food is always good.
I am a fairly regular customer. Very pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philiphudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    20
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Food, Very friendly Staff”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I have been eating here since it opened. The food in good, you never have to wait long for food. The staff have always been outstanding they always seem to find time to talk, as my husband does like a good natter. Even when they have been busy they always seen to fit us in some how. If you like indian food it well worth a try..

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ktbaker25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice curry”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

very nice place to eat, friendly staff and good indian food, would recommend to friends, i have been to lots of indian restaurants and this is one of the better ones but still does not stand out from the crowd.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meatypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunmow
Level Contributor
135 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Not too bad BUT”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The restaurant is in a small shopping parade and although parking is available outside this also serves the needs of other shops and take-aways so parking is tricky.

The food was pleasant and fresh but not the best that I have eaten. A better choice of fish dishes which made a pleasant change from the usual.

The most annoying factor was that there was a constant pressure to 'hurry up' This applied to ordering drinks and food. Part way through the meal then staff started to clear away the dinner plates from those that had finished whilst others in the party of 4 were still eating. This just added to the feeling of hurry up and get out. This is not what you expect when paying well over £100

Would I eat there again, maybe. On balance the food and geneeral atmosphere would encourage me to try somewhere else.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PeterDunmow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
169 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Tasty food but rude service”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We visited here with friends after having been recommended to it and reading reviews on Tripadvisor. What a disappointing evening. The moment we sat down we were asked for our menu choices so we had some popadoms and three times after that we were asked to order. There was not a queue of people but there was the distinct feeling they wanted us to eat up and leave. The food was tasty but having our plates taken away as each of us finished eating is the height of rudeness. When we commented that some of us where still eating we were told it didn't matter and they would come back later to collect the remaking plates.
We asked for a copy of the bill and were only given a stub not the complete item WHY.?
After travelling a distance to visit this restaurant despite the food we would not return .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SprogLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cinnamon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing