We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely awful - Avoid At All Costs”

Cinnamon Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $35
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed January 17, 2014

don't be fooled by the extremely polite staff, this restaurant and its owner are out to fleece you for all they can.
The food is average at best, but avoid live music nights at all costs. They tend to be very busy, service is awful, delays between courses, I could of gone home and back between our starter and main course, and when we received our bill, we had been charged for drinks we never even ordered which the owner then refused to take off of our bill. Offered us a meal voucher instead, as though we would come back after being ripped off.

Do everyone a favour and support another local restaurant in these hard times, one that considers its customers key to its success, not one that just see's customers as a £ sign.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 203 of 264 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

Consistent friendly service, fantastic food and brilliant ambiance - only one place that delivers this "The Cinnamon" not enough words to describe what an oasis this place is!!!! If you're in the area don't miss it - you will seriously struggle to find anything that comes close.

1  Thank Mel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonManager, Manager at Cinnamon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you for your review.

Here at the Cinnamon we take our customers feedback very seriously and always enjoy to hear about your experience with us.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Thank you,
Shaz and Emma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We went to Cinnamon on New Years eve. Yes it was very busy, with lots of people coming in for take away too but that didn't have any impact on our meal.
The food is quite simply the best Indian I have tasted and the service is very friendly and family focused.
A fantastic friendly restaurant, with good service and exceptional food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wynes1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonManager, Manager at Cinnamon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you for your review.

Here at the Cinnamon we take our customers feedback very seriously and always enjoy to hear about your experience with us.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Thank you,
Shaz and Emma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

First time visitors and were blown away. Staff were very friendly , food amazing and very reasonably priced. A hidden gem

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tigertaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonManager, Manager at Cinnamon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you for your review.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience here at Cinnamon.
We value all our customers feedback and always love to hear about your evening with us.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Shaz
Manager Cinnamon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Been here a couple of times now and must say I real gem not to far away from us.
Great food and service nice place to chill out with a nice atmosphere couple of with the family.
We recommend it

Thank ubjumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonManager, Manager at Cinnamon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you for your review.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience here at Cinnamon.
We value all our customers feedback and always love to hear about your evening with us.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Shaz
Manager Cinnamon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Restaurant also viewed

 
Epping, Essex
Chipping Ongar, Ongar
 

Been to Cinnamon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing