We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Indian Food at its Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinnamon Restaurant

Cinnamon Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $31
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Weald, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Indian Food at its Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Cinnamon Restaurant is a hidden gem in the village of North Weald. We are lucky to say we live in North Weald and are able to visit regularly
The food here is second to non along with the excellant waiting service. The staff are attentive without being intrusive. We chose from the Sunday buffet menu which is such terrific value and of course being a woman i finished my meal with desert & my choice of Chocolate Bomb topped the meal off.
Dulal our waiter rounded our experiance in offering us a compliementry drink to finish our meal, I had a Baileys & my husband had a Brandy served in a nice warm glass....very nice too!!!
If you havent tried this Restaurant already then add it too the top of your list as it is one not to be missed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JillGell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonManager, Manager at Cinnamon Restaurant, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind review.
We appriciate your feedback and always love to hear from our customers.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Manager
Shaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    18
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Indian Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We are big fans of Indian food and have travelled all over the country and tried numerous restaurants and can honestly say The Cinnamon in North Weald is the best we've ever been to. We have to travel 45 mins to get there and yet try to visit at least every 1-2 weeks, especially when they have one of their tribute nights. The food is always top class and the staff are so friendly and accomodating - they even remember our drink preference and our taste in cuisine so they can immediately recommend something differrent for us to try.The whole ambience is buzzy and friendly and if you like your 80s soul music you wont be disappointed as they regularly have this sort of music playing in the background - overall a fantastic restaurant taht I cant praise enough.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank baz1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danthecoat, Manager at Cinnamon Restaurant, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Shaz
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I went to Cinnamon this evening and thought that it was really good. The interior decor is very good, and the waiting staff are extremely polite. The food is great. Lovely poppadums and curry. You even get a complimentary brandy or other delection of spirit at the end of the meal. Prices are very resonable to overall very good Indian resaurant. Would higly recommend

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bitu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonManager, Manager at Cinnamon Restaurant, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate it, glad you enjoyed your experience with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon
Kind regards
Shaz
Cinnamon manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant meal as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Extremely exceptional
Brilliant night
We never fail to enjoy our evenings spent at cinnamon, very pleased we discovered this restaurant.

The staff are always very welcoming & friendly & we will definitely be becoming regulars here.

Recommend to all.

Top notch menu, the best restaurant in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CM29D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonManager, Manager at Cinnamon Restaurant, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for leaving us this excellent feedback, we are very happy that you enjoyed your night at Cinnamon.

We are always trying to imrpove our food and customer services so please continue to leave us feedback.

Please keep an eye out for our tribute nights.

See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent atmosphere, super service!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten at the cinnamon on various occasions and can not say a bad word. The food is very good and the chefs cater for your needs. If you want something hotter or not as spicy they accommodate this for you. Customer service is of a high standard and you are made to feel very welcome. The manager and staff are very friendly. I recommend you book on Fridays and Saturday evenings as it gets very busy. We have also attended their theme evenings which are good fun and reasonably priced.
Toilets are spotlessly clean, and well stocked with hand wash, hand creams etc.
restaurant comes highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tasha75Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonManager, Manager at Cinnamon Restaurant, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We always appreciate your feedback and would love to hear from you again.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Shaz
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Restaurant also viewed

 
Grays Thurrock, Essex
Chipping Ongar, Ongar
 

Been to Cinnamon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing