We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Haven Bar - Perfect place to host your party!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Crown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Crown Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manningtree
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Haven Bar - Perfect place to host your party!”
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We had the pleasure of of using the Haven Bar to host our anniversary party this year, and I have nothing but praise for the hard working staff for making the room look beautiful for our arrival. We had a buffet laid on, it came out at the time we had asked for, it was laid out very professionally and efficiently and the food was excellent. The staff at the bar were fantastic, they were very attentive and looked after our guests very well. When the food was finished with, the staff were again, very good at tidying up, and clearing the tables. We had a fantastic evening, that went very smoothly, and I would recommend the Crown Hotel to anyone who was thinking of doing anything similar. Thank you to Julie and your fantastic staff, you did yourselves proud.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danceswithdaffodils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    27
    6
    11
    12
See reviews for
24
30
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Went to the Crown Hotel in Manningtree with my other half. The food seemed to be a reasonable price and I thought we would have a lovely meal......until the food arrived after quite a long wait. I have never been presented with such a load of overcooked rubbish in my life. The vegetables were boiled to death and presentation was non existant. After complaining, which was a bad experience in itself, I left crying as I was so upset and dissapointed. The drinks are on the expensive side. You have been warned about this 'restaurant'!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank xanadu222016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

How can you mess up burger and chips! Dreadful pile of greasy mess on stale baguette-definately wouldnt recommend this to anyone-Manningtree has much better establishments!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ladyw0tlunches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2007

Passing through town and en quired about B and B didn't find staff particularly warm but took a chance. The accommodation was in a separate property down the street. The room was lovely very clean,modern and comfortable. The en-suite had a huge walk in shower with lots of fluffy towels. There was a kitchen downstairs for self catering if required. Breakfast was a bit greasy to be honest but having a comfy night made up for it.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HOLIDAYTIMESIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manningtree
12.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marks Tey Hotel
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colchester
3.7 mi away
Maison Talbooth
Maison Talbooth
#1 of 3 in Dedham
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Court House
The Court House
#1 of 1 in Great Bromley
93 reviews
4.1 mi away
Milsoms Hotel
Milsoms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dedham
201 reviews
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Colchester (A12) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown Hotel

Property: The Crown Hotel
Address: 51 High Street, Manningtree CO11 1AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Manningtree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manningtree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel, Restaurant,B & B plus Public House. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Crown Hotel Manningtree, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing