We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent eastend grub on our doorstep-yippeee” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stokemoores Pie and Mash

Stokemoores Pie and Mash
Ranked #45 of 107 Restaurants in Hornchurch
Cuisines: British, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: StokeMoores Pie & Mash prides itself on the quality of our food. The shop was completely refitted in May 2013 & has a new, clean & bright feel.Why not come & try our tradional Pie, Mash & liquor and maybe treat yourself to some stewed eels.We look forward to greeting you soon !!
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent eastend grub on our doorstep-yippeee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Went in on a Sunday the week after it opened.
It's bright,clean and very welcoming.
Staff are friendly.
Food was lovely,proper EastEnd pie and mash.
With the excellent opening hours I'm gonna find it hard to keep away.
My only complaint: they support WestHam lol

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank 10575may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pie n Mash Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

As a 25 year ex-pat i look forward to getting home to the food and the banter that i grew up with.
"Hands down" ,the finest pie n mash i have ever had was at Stokemoores .
Really friendly staff with typical cockney humor ,spotlessly clean and well presented.
Regards
GH (Florida)
P.S
The eels are also top notch.
X

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Palmbeacherpalmbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty Tasty very very Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Pies absolutely spot on.
Nice clean premises & a couple of decent West Ham pics on the wall.

Open 7 days a week & they deliver within a 3 mile radius.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank HammerMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“StokeMoore's Pie & Mash Elm Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was very impressed with my first visit to this new Pie & Mash shop. Staff were courteous and the place was clean and fresh. Coming from an East End background I like to think of myself as a expert on Pie & Mash & all I can say is this place felt like it should, a proper Pie & Mash shop. The food was bang on, as were the surroundings, good opening hours & even a delivery service. Keep it up Stokemoors !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
11 Thank Essex75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barking
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spot On Pie & Mash”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

What a fantastic surprise, the new Pie & Mash Shop in Elm Park if finally open & wow was it worh the wait.

I have to say it is literally probably the Pie & Mash I;ve ever had & I've een around a while.

Very clean, very polite staff & spot on grub.

Happy Days!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank DannyChurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stokemoores Pie and Mash also viewed

Hornchurch, Greater London
Hornchurch, Greater London
 
Hornchurch, Greater London
Hornchurch, Greater London
 

Been to Stokemoores Pie and Mash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing