We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exciting modern Indian food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mustard Indian kitchen

Mustard Indian kitchen
Ranked #7 of 107 Restaurants in Hornchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We aim to be the best Indian Restaurant in Hornchurch our food is prepared with a lot of love and based upon the tradition of the Indian Kitchen. Our food is inspired by authentic Indian cuisine at its best using fresh ingredients and expert knowledge of Indian cooking.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Exciting modern Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

A great menu with plenty of variety in addition to "traditional" high st indian food. Service was good if a bit hit and miss at times when things got busy (Saturday evening). Only two waiters and they could not always manage taking table orders while greeting new arrivals to the restaurant. However, spot on when it came to recommending a bottle of wine. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGupps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    60
    11
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“refreshingly original”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Smart decor, very friendly staff and an absolutely delicious and original menu. The combination of flavours used is unique, making this a completely sensational dining experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank diri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nicholas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

if you need a good curry Mustard Kitchen is the place to be. Smart looking restaurant with friendly staff and a great atmosphere, myself and my family came here a few months ago and we had a great night, they had a Elvis Presley impersonator and he was absolutely brilliant. One of the best we have seen. But most encouraging was the different range of dishes they have on the menu. They place and staff make you feel very comfortable and you don't want to leave. Can't wait to go back again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford
1 review
“Brillaint Food, Great Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were offered a complimentary meal at the Mustard Indian Kitchen in Hornchurch for being a local business. Aziz was very friendly in the booking process and called to confirm a few days before we came. Myself and 6 colleagues went and were warmly greeted by Aziz and our server Milan. The restaurant looked very smart and clean with tasteful pictures on the wall and soft music on in the backroom which added to the great atmosphere. Our drinks were brought to us promptly and starters soon followed. It was very tasty and they even granted us a few extra’s as we asked so cheekily!! The time between starters and main wasn’t too long, and we were given the a choice of main (which is great seen as it was free!) The dishes were professionally presented and looked stunning. There was lots on the plate and it smelt fab, and you could taste all the different flavours in the sauce. The plates were taken away as soon as we had finished eating but we didn’t feel rushed at all. After a few drinks, we needed to check out the toilet facilities and we wasn’t disappointed there either. They were immaculately clean and spacious which was a bit of luck as one of the ladies in the group had a turn and ended up on the floor propped up by the toilet! Aziz and Milan were extremely helpful and brought a glass of water to her and even helped her down the step at the front. All in all I would certainly be returning to the Mustard Indian Kitchen in the near future and would recommend it to family and friends as a great place to go with a good atmosphere and scrummy food. Many thanks for the invite and see you soon. Rebecca

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Indian food around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Best indian food we have had ever..!! Staff were very friendly, food was very nice, not too spicy and overpowers by spicy, good value for money, definatley would recommend this place if u are eating out in hornchurch, by far one of the best resturants in town, I will definatley eat here again..!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gradie7583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustard Indian kitchen also viewed

Hornchurch, Greater London
Hornchurch, Greater London
 
Hornchurch, Greater London
Hornchurch, Greater London
 
Hornchurch, Greater London
Hornchurch, Greater London
 

Been to Mustard Indian kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing