We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local pie and mash”
Review of Roys Pie and Mash

Roys Pie and Mash
Ranked #53 of 112 Restaurants in Hornchurch
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good local pie and mash”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is the best pie and mash shop I can find locally and I now don't need to go to Kelly's in Bethnal Green! now i have a baby it was a nice surprise to find highchair was available as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank GidgetAndShrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Jubbly”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great pies, nice mash, and pictures of West Ham about.. what more could you ask for, and cheap as chips....

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dalmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Meh”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Nothing special, wouldnt suggest it, can think of better, ahwell guess i'll keep driving home for a decent traditional pie and mash.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coupdet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I love this place. The food is always good. Always helpful staff. The shop itself is kept really clean. Definately worth a visit or 2.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carolann236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Decent pie and mash”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Nice traditional decor, food is above average, always piping hot and mash is plentiful, i also thought the liqeur was alright.

nice to have a pie And mash in Hornchurch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liam10uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roys Pie and Mash also viewed

Hornchurch, Greater London
Hornchurch, Greater London
 
Hornchurch, Greater London
Hornchurch, Greater London
 

Been to Roys Pie and Mash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing