We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappointed”

Tarantino's Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 118 Restaurants in Hornchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tarantino Restaurant in Hornchurch is located on the High Street. Here you will find a warm welcome in this authentic Italian restaurant with casual and relaxed surroundings to enjoy your dining.Tarantino is the quintessential Italian restaurant, with bags of atmosphere, delicious food and wine, served by attentive, professional staff who ensure you want for nothing when you visit us.The decor is vibrant and traditional with delightful murals depicting famous places in Italy. We offer what all quality eating establishments seek to provide; a complete dining experience.Tarantino prides itself on being able to suit all tastes from a plain Pizza to a Lobster Thermidor. With an extensive a la carte, party menu and lunch menu we are guaranteed to cater to your tastes!!
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have been here on numerous occasions and our last visit wasn't a disappointment. We decided to sit outside for our meal as it was a nice warm evening,the waiters were very accommodating and we were soon issued with menus and a drinks order.
We only wanted one starter to share which was no problem then our mains, I had the beef filet medallions with sautéed potatoes (bliss) and my partner had scallops and scampi thermador on a bed of rice which was huge and tasty!
We were even offered a complimentary drink which was very nice, the only downfall we found on this latest visit was a couple sat near us with a rather hypo child but good conversation took our minds off her. Would truly recommend this restaurant to anyone, it has always been my favourite eatery in Hornchurch. Well done guys!

1  Thank Darceysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarantino H, Owner at Tarantino's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic feedback and for your continued and loyal custom. We are so pleased that you always enjoy yourselves and enjoy the food, the service and the atmosphere when you dine with us.
We hope to welcome you many more times.
Kindest regards Tarantino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
There are newer reviews for Tarantino's Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 272 of 312 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Food never fails to disappointment and service is great! Defo worth a visit!

Scallops and prawn and crab salad for starters are my favourite followed by carbonara

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OscarTallulah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarantino H, Owner at Tarantino's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review we are so pleased that you always enjoy the food and service here. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards Tarantino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Went there on Staurday night for my daughters birthday, singer was brilliant george michael eat your heart out:-) staff were really nice and sevice was great..would def go again !!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CB120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarantino H, Owner at Tarantino's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are so pleased that your daughters birthday was enjoyed by all of your party and that you enjoyed the entertainment. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards Tarantino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I went for a party we were crammed around a table!! Elbow to elbow.Which was very uncomfortable for all 21 of us! Couldn't feel any air conditioning, people were constantly going outside for fresh air. Food was average nothing special, cold dessert served on a hot plate. Drinks three times the price from the pub opposite! Service charge COMPULSARY on a Friday and Saturday adding an extra £80.00 to a £600.00 bill!! Not worth the money..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank flygirl7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarantino H, Owner at Tarantino's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

We are very disappointed with this negative feedback.
Our tables on this evening were set out how they always are on Friday and Saturday nights and we have never received any complaints about this.
Our drinks prices are very reasonable compared to other restaurants in the area. Pub's are generally cheaper as they do not provide the service that we do, however our prices are only slightly above the pub across the road with our wine prices being virtually the same.
We have been here for 20 years and have never had any complaints regarding the air conditioning, we have noted that the day you dined was during the peak of the recent heatwave. Service charge is ALWAYS optional, therefore you do have the option to remove the charge from your bill.
Kindest regards Tarantino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Went here for my mums 60th birthday in a party of 26. We were packed in like sardines on a very hot evening, the air con runs along the centre of the restaurant but all the tables are set along the edges so you only felt any cool air when you went to the toilet (which is not air conditioned and is like walking into a sauna!) the food was delicious but 2 of us including myself didn't get a dessert and after asking several times to several waiters gave up when they cleared everyone else's plates away! We had a £78 service charge which was not optional on a Friday or Saturday night which I thought was a bit steep as the service wasn't very good! We ate from the party menu which was reasonable but the wine was triple the price as it is in the pub across the road! The entertainment is just a man singing in the corner, not very entertaining, and was followed by a dj playing happy house and techno!! Not what we was looking for on a 60th birthday!!! Of course there was other party's in the restaurant but all of similar ages that didn't approve of the young music either! Overall the food was nice but wouldn't recommend for a night out, maybe just a quick lunch! - Disappointed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Romfordbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarantino H, Owner at Tarantino's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

We are very disappointed with this negative feedback.
Our tables on this evening were set out how they always are on Friday and Saturday nights and we have never received any complaints about this.
Our drinks prices are very reasonable compared to other restaurants in the area. Pub's are generally cheaper as they do not provide the service that we do, however our prices are only slightly above the pub across the road with our wine prices being virtually the same.
We have been here for 20 years and have never had any complaints regarding the air conditioning, we have noted that the day you dined was during the peak of the recent heatwave. Service charge is ALWAYS optional, therefore you do have the option to remove the charge from your bill.
Regarding the music we do try our very best to play music to suit all tastes and on this particular night we had 6 tables requesting different music and although we try we just simply cannot please everybody.
Kindest regards Tarantino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarantino's Restaurant also viewed

Hornchurch, Greater London
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 
Hornchurch, Greater London
Hornchurch, Greater London
 

Been to Tarantino's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing