We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotel”
Review of Devonshire Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Devonshire Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hornchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2014

I am writing to express our thanks to the staff at the hotel for our stay, everything from arriving on Wednesday to leaving on Thursday was first class, and if you are looking for a top hotel in Essex I would highly recommend you stay at this hotel.

Regards

Ann & Paul Todd

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Paul7715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 237 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying here recently on leisure instead of business. It was an ideal base for me to explore London without paying London prices, and it made our trip that bit better as we could budget to spend a little more in the city allowing us to enjoy our trip more. Donald is the perfect host and is genuinely interested in meeting and getting to know his guest which is a lovely touch.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Rhys_H24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very nice friendly hotel very clean quiet relaxing stay. Stayed there twice now and already booking another stay in few weeks time easy to find and can check in anytime of the day safe off street parking very good

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

A very pleasant hotel to stay. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was a good size and clean, well decorated and a comfortable bed. Ensuite facilities are what you would expect from a modern hotel. Breakfast was good. Onsite parking. If I had to be critical the stair carpet needs a clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ernie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Its a was a pleasure to stay at this hotel and will stay again, for sure.
Great location, a very short walk to the main line railway station and also to the main town to find various pubs and restaurants for an evening meal.
Decorated to a very high standard and everything clean and fresh.
Breakfast was great with ample choices served and cooked to your liking.
Staff were welcoming and very pleasant.
Ample secure parking at the hotel too.

Thank you for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jrw2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Travelling from Devon to Essex every few weeks/months, this hotel is a safe haven! The car park at the rear of the hotel is locked every night. The breakfast is a treat, nothing is too much trouble, even with special dietary needs.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the main road would be quieter; there is double glazing in all rooms which reduc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank frances g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Had a pleasant stay at this very clean and well kept hotel.Nicely furnished and comfortable room with an excellent blackout blind. Breakfast was very good. Best of all the staff were very helpful with the odd hours we needed to get in and out for work access. Very handy for public transport too. Would definitely stay again if working in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hornchurch
0.2 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch
2.2 mi away
Gidea Park Hotel
Gidea Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Romford
87 reviews
3.7 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
1,025 reviews
2.2 mi away
Harefield Manor Hotel
Harefield Manor Hotel
#6 of 6 in Romford
302 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge London Romford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devonshire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devonshire Hotel

Address: 94 Station Lane, Hornchurch RM12 6LX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hornchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hornchurch
Price Range: $87 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Devonshire Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devonshire Hotel is a family run boutique hotel which combines modern, stylish accommodation with a friendly, intimate service, delicious breakfast & freshly prepared home-made snacks. We also offer free wi-fi & secure parking. Located in Hornchurch (Essex), it is well linked to central London by underground and overground train links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Devonshire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devonshire Hotel Hornchurch, Essex, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing