We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food an fantastic service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osteria Due Fratelli

Osteria Due Fratelli
Ranked #53 of 107 Restaurants in Hornchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Traditional Family and Child friendly Italian eaterie. Classic setting, with an informal cozy and relaxed ambience . The restaurant is popular for friends and family as well as for an intimate meal in romantic surroundings by candlelight . A set menu is available and offers great value, as well as a very well priced drinks list that has a good selection of Italian wines and beer. Children are always more than welcome.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic food an fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Being half Italian and being brought up on great italian food the food really excedded my expectations! Service was fab and the staff are so friendly.

Its the only place i go in Hornchurch to eat now.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    93
    43
    32
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Run Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

This restaurant is without a doubt the best place to dine in Hornchurch. It is small, but doesn't feel crowded. The food is excellent - always amazingly fresh daily specials. We have never been disappointed and have recommended it to all our friends. Love love love it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Essex1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Level Contributor
433 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Fantastico!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Soooo Italian and very friendly staff...good grub too! We were invited to a private function there.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nickmBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“travelled through europe still the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

recently i just returned from a driving holiday through europe
i was pleased to get back to du fratelli and be greated by the manager ermanno
who is the best manager i have ever known who runs a restaurant 5*********
the food and ambience is the best please try

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rubymugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
330 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Fairly standard Italian Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

First visit and were made very welcome. The food was nothing special but the portions were large. The wine is well priced. I ordered a rare steak which was edible but not a very well seasoned or very good quality cut of meat. All in all not a very inspiring menu. The service was excellent.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tomski2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Due Fratelli also viewed

Hornchurch, Greater London
Hornchurch, Greater London
 
Hornchurch, Greater London
 

Been to Osteria Due Fratelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing