We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“magical”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hatfield Peverel, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy F
1 review
“magical”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

me and my partner spent our anniversary here. this place was complete heaven. the attention to detail was amazing. you get a big private garden over looking one of the lakes and its so peaceful. the hot tub is huge and even great on a rainy day as it is sheltered. was a lovely couple of days and would defo recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Amy it was a pleasure to host you both. So glad you enjoyed Bluebell Yurt and especially the hot tub. Hope to see you back again sometime. Best wishes Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
popcorn60
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small piece of heaven!”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I was looking for an unusual getaway that my boyfriend and I could go on for our first break away together. We are both out-doory, he fishes and we love anything quirky.

We were lucky as we got a last minute cancellation and we are so pleased we did. This yurt is the most idyllic, magical and peaceful place I have ever stayed. From the welcome greeting to the yurt itself, to the stunning kitchen block and hot tub, we couldn't find a single fault, not one. Neither of us can wait to go back.

Heaven!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Wow! What a review Lisa that is wonderful of you to take the time to review us and to write such a glowing review to boot. We are so glad you enjoyed your yurt experience and would love to welcome you both back anytime. All the best Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traceyhow...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding ”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

From the moment we arrived here we loved it. Gary greeted us and showed us around the bluebell yurt . We have never stayed in a yurt before and did not know what to aspect . It was breathtaking so cozy and romantic the bed was huge and the lights around the yurt was beautiful. The hot tub was the icing on the cake, looking over the fishing lake . We had the most relaxing time here completely destressed . Gary advised us where to eat we chose the lion inn food was amazing. When we came back to the yurt it looked so pretty lots of twinkly lights we went straight into the hot tub and watched the world go by. The next day we went on a walk down the canals then came back and layed in one of the many sun loungers and then played some games which were in the yurt there was many to chose from board games , cards and outdoor games. They have thought of everything. The bathroom is amazing so big and so clean . I can't wait to come back
Thanks for a perfect stay sue and gary
Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you so much Tracey for taking the time to review us. We are so glad you enjoyed your very first Yurt experience and that you chose us. We would love to welcome you back any time. Best wishes Sue and Gary x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elrankin
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“I want to come back already!”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was the perfect weekend away with the girls. Sue was an excellent host and the prosecco package on arrival made it all the more special. We felt very relaxed at the yurt which was beautifully furnished. We took advantage of the gas BBQ and hot tub which were both great. There are also some fun outdoor games and board games to make up for rainy afternoons. I'd highly recommend this yurt and would love to come back.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review it really helps to paint a picture of our yurts and the facilities. Hope to see you back sometime soon. Kind regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Chill, Chill, Chill”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had the most relaxing weekend in this fantastic setting. The Yurt and all additional facilities are immaculate. Would recommend this to anyone who just wants to get away from it all for a few days and switch off.
Seeing all the wildlife roaming around is also great.
Sue, Gary and Lofty are very welcoming and are there to offer advice on local amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your yurt experience and are grateful that you took the time to review us. Take care Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d4wnmc
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bluebell girl weekend”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely wondetful. We wanted a different place to stay for a chilling weekend for 4 girls to de-stress. Sue, Gary and Lofty are great people they looked after us. The little touches by Sue make it even better. Especially the hot tub.The hold experience was great. Will definitely go again thanks Dawn,Karen,Alison and Kay. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Hi Karen, Dawn,Alison and Kay thank you for taking the time to review us, it was a real pleasure to meet you all, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back sometime. All the best Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gzymalone
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A girly break fabulous time in superb yurt with top notch facilities quirky personal touches. Idyllic quiet surroundings. Hosts were absolutely lovely and should be proud of their establishment.we all said we would be back thank you all

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you that means so much, hope to see you and hubby back sometime. All the best Sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;