We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
311
32
8
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
311
32
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taxi service stansted airport park and fly an early flight lovely young couple start your holiday homemade jams see you next year indian restaurant bed and breakfast b and b comfortable beds parked our car fantastic service excellent breakfast next morning close to the airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 351 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is an excellent hotel in a perfect position for service to Stansted airport. The friendly owners also provide an extremely punctual and reliable taxi service to and from the airport. I will definitely use again if I ever get another flight from Stansted :-)

Date of stay: April 2013
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank catgirl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is genuinely a good place to stay overnight before a flight from Stansted. Good quiet position, very helpful and cheerful owners, nothing too much trouble. Shame we had to leave early in the morning and miss the great breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila186383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Accommodation, taxi service and parking all in one! This is ideal if you want a good night's sleep before an early flight, followed by personal taxi service to the airport and back by the owner and parking is included. Owner very helpful and had checked my car would start after a cold week. Facilities appeared good but I arrived in the evening and left early morning so didnt make use of them. Thoroughly recommend to anyone who wants to take the hassle out of airport travel

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pippaWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our overnight stay + parking at Harwood was exactly what we wanted - from the efficient greeting and check-in on arrival to pick up at Stansted on return.

Lovely room (very warm after a cold drive through a sleety blizzard), warm and friendly greeting, ensuring we had everything we needed, and a very early (04.40) transfer to the airport.

The key was the clockwork efficiency, ensuring full confidence that nothing was left to chance whilst offering friendly assistance at every turn.

Thoroughly recommended, will use again when flying out of Stansted.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haberdasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We parked our car here for a week and stayed the night we returned from Sicily. Harwood Guest House was a haven after a typical Ryannair flight! The accommodation was warm and comfortable with everything spotlessly clean. The bed was excellent - they had obviously taken care to choose comfortable and not cheap beds - and the bed linen was of a good quality; the bathroom was of a good size with a reasonable sized shower and well supplied with towels, and there was a well-stocked tea tray in our room which even had a packet of biscuits! Breakfast the next day was very good and no-one seemed to mind that we ticked almost everything on the breakfast list! The transfer to and from the airport was prompt and smooth. Our car had obviously been well cared for during our holiday.

All-in-all an excellent place to park your car if flying from Stansted and really worth the slight extra cost to stay the night if you have an early or late flight.

Room tip: We slept at the back of the house and it was very peaceful, but I don't think there would have been much noise if we had stayed in one of the front rooms.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anncal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews