We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value,welcoming and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blatches Farm

Blatches Farm
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blatches Farm
Ranked #4 of 8 Great Dunmow B&B and Inns
cheshire uk
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“good value,welcoming and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

Good value bed and breakfast lovely comfy huge bed, Breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane13CheshireUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    14
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
43
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

We were looking for a B&B in the Little Dunmow for a friend's wedding and what a find! The ensuite double room was spacious, clean, comfortable and with everything you would need. The staff are very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast was delicious. Great location for access to the surrounding areas and also Stansted Airport. Definitely good value for money and we could not recommend a stay there highly enough. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Allison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

Stayed two nights over May Bank Holiday. An excellent find. Newly converted farm buildings into accommodation. Spotlessly clean. Very comfortable king size bed. Separate from the main house being a bonus. Owners very helpful, friendly and serve up a fantastic full english breakfast. Don't be put off by the fact it's near the main road. No traffic noise, very tranquil and we slept like babies. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0TDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

This is gem of a hotel. Located on a working farm in beautiful countryside. They have 3 friendly cats and even a few beautiful peacocks roaming about. The rooms are clean and comfortable with yea and coffe making facilities and en-suit shower room.
The owners David and Liz are extremely friendly and helpful and cook up a mean breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talithecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

Stayed here for a night after a wedding reception at Leez Priory. Really nice, newly decorated, airy, spotlessly clean room, with big bed. Excellent hangover-cure full English breakfast with good quality ingredients - eggs fresh from the farm! Lovely atmosphere and setting with peacocks! Would definitely stay here again if in the area or if flying from Stansted airport.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Dunmow
2.5 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Great Dunmow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Swan
The Swan
#1 of 1 in Thaxted
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
2.9 mi away
Harwood House
Harwood House
#2 of 8 in Great Dunmow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Dunmow Guest House
Dunmow Guest House
#1 of 8 in Great Dunmow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
3.9 mi away
Puttocks Farm Bed & Breakfast
Puttocks Farm Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 8 in Great Dunmow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Swan Inn
The Swan Inn
#1 of 1 in Felsted
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blatches Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blatches Farm

Property: Blatches Farm
Address: Blatches Farm Braintree Road | Stebbing, Great Dunmow CM6 3AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Great Dunmow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Great Dunmow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blatches Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blatches Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blatches Farm Great Dunmow, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing