We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blatches Farm
Nearby Hotels
The Saracens Head Hotel(Great Dunmow)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow(Great Dunmow)(Great Value!)
$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$161
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$74
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
DeSalis Hotel(Elsenham)
$91
$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Swan(Thaxted)
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
79
18
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
18
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly hostshuge bedb bfantastic valuefamily funeralgreat cooked breakfastfishing pondhot showerhappily stay here againgood quality ingredientscomplimentary toiletriesexcellent roomfull englishfree wififantastic staywithout a doubtenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 104 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We wanted to have a weekend out of the city and heard that The Flitch Way was a pretty walk... Having found Blatches Farm we had a fantastic stay as the bed was really comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. I think this place is great value.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidandBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We needed a reasonably priced place to stay after attending a gig at High Barn in Great Bardfield, Essex. The venue's recommended B&B is currently closed so we searched www.booking.com for somewhere fairly local. We knew we'd be returning late so we chose Blatches Farm on reading that its accommodation is in converted farm buildings.

We were welcomed and shown to our warm, clean and comfortable room, simply but adequately furnished. It had a large walk-in shower with plenty of hot water. We returned from our night out (hopefully without disturbing our neighbours) and slept well.

The following morning we had an excellent home-cooked breakfast and settled our bill in time to vacate our room at 10:00am. Blatches Farm will be our first choice for any future High Barn performances that we might attend.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Father-Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

My wife and I are just completing a 3 week stay at this B&B having had to try and find somewhere to live for a short while between home moves. Liz and David are absolutely fantastic hosts and I really couldnt recommend their B&B highly enough. It was a wonderfully relaxing stay in, what both me and my wife agree was the most comfortable king size bed we had ever slept in!!! The breakfast Liz serves up is superb, no matter what you decide to have and she is very flexible in what she cooks you. All the produce is found locally if not from their farm and is delicious, it is a real pleasure having breakfast with Harvey every morning!!! The en suite room is big and spacious and as you can imagine with us being there 3 weeks we fully tested this. The location is excellent for both surrounding towns of Gt Dunmow, Braintree and Chelmsford as well as Stansted Airport. The room was regularly freshened up by the staff and fresh towels and bits were always on hand.
In summary, if you are visiting this area for any reason you must stay here and experience their wonderful hospitality, you will not be disappointed I guarantee!!!!!
Thank you Liz and David.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kendricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Good value bed and breakfast lovely comfy huge bed, Breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane13CheshireUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We were looking for a B&B in the Little Dunmow for a friend's wedding and what a find! The ensuite double room was spacious, clean, comfortable and with everything you would need. The staff are very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast was delicious. Great location for access to the surrounding areas and also Stansted Airport. Definitely good value for money and we could not recommend a stay there highly enough. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Allison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews